Excellent analysis on HS ball vs JA development needs

Marketable to who? Certainly not soccer scouts.

Of relevance a solution :

The fact that Jamaica’s most marketable football product is played at the high school level is an indication of how deeply embedded the tradition of schoolboy football is within the Jamaican football culture. It also devalues senior club football on the island, presenting a warped view of our football product.

It will be difficult to find a football power that has a similar outlook on its football landscape.

http://sayfcarib.com/blueprint-impro...lboy-football/
      This of course is a cop out to excuse lack of creative thinking, planning and execution over the long term

Just build a credible development system that can take kids with the talent and drive to where they want to get to in football...and they will follow

Tired of these backward thinking Jamaicans always looking for some eediat xcuses to do NOTHING

PS: I don't have interest in reading the article. My comments are based only on the stupid quote

I can agree with you fully. Anything to try putting top talent in a development program would be an improvement.

Too much talking, just get it done. We can chat and revisit it 2 years time and see if it is a step in the right direction or not, but not to even try anything new with the same argument everyday.

I can agree with you fully. Anything to try putting top talent in a development program would be an improvement.

Too much talking, just get it done. We can chat and revisit it 2 years time and see if it is a step in the right direction or not, but not to even try anything new with the same argument everyday.
          Ok boss

Georges man! LoL

gaynor says he doesnt want the substantive job .... dont think he can start that in the short time.

his constituency is that of the parish FAs is he preaching to them? they are the ones with the vote...maybe he is setting his hand

Den dot yuh i's and cross yuh t's, wi fingerprint is always using an apostrophe in George's.
                Nice try though.
                Odda dan yuh grandfather,yuh have more relatives whey did guh StGC,really cool people , unuh nuh kno dem still.

Nope,but my cousin went to KC...lol

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Bwoy yuh a real waggonist to rahtid. Me no did think yuh seh a CBAR yuh always did want to go.
                    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Didn't work out,in fact didn't have a choice, picked Cbar and Georges against my parents wishes and Gramdma.They got hold of the paper and the rest is history.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Well God bless grandma because the 'mount a things weh we win during your high school days..... God naw sleep.
                        Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

True dat ,St Andrew and Holy Childhood was ruled by Ardenne face boys, Mattis,Oakley,the twins and Wallace...lol