• Transparency and common sense is so refereshing

http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/sport...6?profile=1511

I hope he stays on seems to have a pramatic approach may well by a front for powell so you get the best of both worlds.

Wa$te of money ,That us 500k could turn out a 100 UEAFA (A) coaches,we need at least 1 in the national set up ,the question is ? is it cheaper to develop a quality field and maintain it for that money ?

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

the biggest improvements we can have is fields..... having a million certified coaches and no surface to play on is a waste of time.... what will they teach theory?

Really so you would rather have a brand new blackboard with an unqualified teacher, than a certified teacher with an inadequate blackboard ?

Check yuhself bigman!

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

To make is more personal, insert your youth in the scenario, yuh would send yuh youth to a unqualified teacher with a brand new blackboard or to one with a qualified teacher with an aging blackboard ?

All it would take from you and other stakeholders is to invest in a new blackboard to reap the benefits ?

Unlike school it is not a teacher who teaches the game. Its the game. You will need coaches but now our emphasis should be good playing surfaces.. believe it or not Jamaica has good technical coaches.. Not necessarily tactical that deals with overloads, and counter pressing and so on but in terms of teaching the fundamentals. Dont sell yourself short. Its the fields is the problem . If we cant recieve a ball and pass it at pace then its hard .. Gaynor is doing the right thing.. We need to identify the issues if we want to progress.

apple and oranges. I would send my youth to a a club with proper fields that some guy wearing a blue tracksuit with a Uefa badge. Unlike you i know a lot of guys with UEFA badges and they are ****.. They pass the standards but they cannot develop a player., they can do great analysis.. On the other hand i know some who are very good. I also know some without any badges which are very good.. Bibi has a UeFA badge he cannot coach.. and i know that as i have players who were with him and Hview..

Not apples and oranges,oranges and oranges.You said it , you have good coaches that {They pass the standards but they cannot develop a player}.

What we have is an abundance of bad cocahes who cannot develop the players,2nd we wa$te resources by putting the horse before the cart, the field or blackboard cannot come before the knowledge !

You are fooling yourself and the ignorant who will follow.

To make my point clear fields are necessary but education is the priority ,i.e better qualified coaches !

See my above retort, i.e fields cannot come before knowledge.What happens when we fail to maintain the fields ,be it artificial or grass ?

You know that will happen !

you killing me X.. Where will your quality coach hold their session? Mars? You had many quality coaches , simoes, Wilfred that all told you the same thing you need surface to teach the game. Go to Mexico city in the inner city and look at the fields.. Regardless of how poor the place look you find pristine fields in the pro clubs... i can say the same in lima...

UEFA badge is not knowledge though.. it is the acceptance of knowledge some says yes you know how to do this. Is does not mean those without has no knowledge..

Agreed.Can you agree that having an increase in that standard would reduce Jamaicas' % of uncertified coaches imparting bad habits,thats not to say you wont have certified coaches doing same ,like any sport,but the benefits of having an educational standardized system in coaching has historically been beneficial to every sporting discipline !

Yuh killing yuhself! You missed this part , To make my point clear fields are necessary but education is the priority ,i.e better qualified coaches !

We have fields all over the Island that wont take 500k US to develop and maintain.Do we have 1 UEAFA coach as part of the program ?

agreed. Simply saying I think it was nice that gaynor did not tell the reporter to go jump i the sea and treated the public football like a private golf course event. He shared his views and what he thinks should happen and I agree. if you gave me 1mil U.S and say you need to go qualify 30 coaches or build 3 fields I would build 3 fields everytime because I have coaching education in place i just need to imporve it. In your club in jersey do your ufefa a lic coaching 8 year olds or do you have a head coach who oulines a prgoram who may be Uefa a or B..

You would build fields becuase "you have coaching education in place " is that what you just said ?

So my question to you is do you believe Jamaica has coaching education in place ?

You said on your part it needs to be improved,lets say the same for Jamaica,it is in place and it needs to be improved ,the question then becomes what standard of coaching knowledge do we have in place that needs to be improved and if it is below the average standard across the board we are talking age specific groups from U8 10,13 to seniors ,can we afford building (a) field for a specific age group,more likely the seniors at that cost when development is key in the youth level ?

To top it off we dont have a UEAFA (A) or (B) coach directing/coaching at the senior leaf.The key to any development is as you stated what you take for granted because you have it in place "coaching education"

That alone should tell you its a waste of money !

I use to be in a club for U 10 youths no Ueafa (a) or (b) was required the most basic was used .To be involved in the higher standard league U 13 ,16,17 cost money and they were certified with different standards.