• Talk the thing J J. Tell them

http://jamaica-gleaner.com/article/s...-local-players

Teddy telling it like it is, similar sentiments were expressed in the Observer article linked by the teacher under Peru vs Jamaica thread.
    You can take the horse to the water but will it drink?

He has a point, but Ja's youth football goes much deeper.

It ALL goes back to having a comprehensive soccer development program. Jamaica’s soccer & soccer players will improve when the authorities (JFF):
        1. Develop & institute a comprehensive coach development program
        AND
        2. Develop & institute a comprehensive youth development program

Part of a GOOD youth soccer coach’s/teacher’s job is to instill focus, discipline, good work ethic & professionalism in the youth players/students they are developing/teaching.

Johnson must remember that these young Jamaican players have a different generation of coaches/teachers, from him, and he & others who “came up” in the mid 90s to 2000 benefited GREATLY from 5 years of professional Brazilian tutelage.

Oh how they forget or is it ignore, Ethiopia Revisited

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

"Part of a GOOD youth soccer coach’s/teacher’s job is to instill focus, discipline, good work ethic & professionalism in the youth players/students they are developing/teaching."

Try doing the above for students that play in a high school/rec league. Karl posted once where neymar asked to skip P.E. The students complained,so the coach allowed the pro to play against the amateurs. After the distinct separation of sheep and goat they then said yes let the Pro (neymar) skip P.E.
            Last edited by Jawge; June 19, 2017, 08:36 PM.

Lol!

And still the brazilians pursue a standardization of the coaching profession based on the UEAFA model with ball geniuses like Neymar skipping PE/ rec leagues.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Yuh seeit

Listen it's high time you stop the impulse posting. Standardization doesn't mean the same. If apple wants to standardize an app in ios for its mobile phone and google does it for android does that mean the apple phone and the android phone run on the same OS (operating system)? Closer to home;Prof. Simoes wanted all ja teams playing 3-5-2 and Brasil has all teams playing 4-4-2.Does Ja and Brasil has approach to playing, the same?

Pay attention to words boss. Standardization does not mean same.

Ah mean if neymar ah mash up pro , imagine whey him ah go do to di likkle amateur dem. It's as if a street fighter going up against a pro boxing champion.

I tell you this there is a video on YouTube (can't place it right now) where this beach soccer volley ball guy took on Romario (on a bet). I said this cat is crazy, cant he see that he's going up against a Brazilian pro? An elite one at that. Romario will take their money all day.

Neymar is deserving of all the accolades.., he is the real deal.

Did you know he was flirting with the thought of a Manu transfer? Well it was rumors that I heard.

Semantics ,is education standardized.We are talking coaching, Jamaica has none or its below the required UEAFA level

Stand·ard·i·za·tion
                            ˌ
                            noun
                            the process of making something conform to a standard.

.....U seeit ,i seeit

Is jourdaine Fletcher an issue , seriously ... what's going on with in.