Only Chack & Feel can ram stadium...

Mek sense brethren ,we dont lose much in T&F..hehe.I can bet you would see the same thing happening if our T&F results went south on the international stage.

These local grand prix or developmental meets would be empty like they were in 98.Except for champs of course...hehe.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Mek sense brethren ,we dont lose much in T&F..hehe.I can bet you would see the same thing happening if our T&F results went south on the international stage.

These local grand prix or developmental meets would be empty like they were in 98.Except for champs of course...hehe.
      Xcuse ...irrespective of how you spin it .... the original post made is still valid ...

Spin yuh say ,valid inna yuh alternative world...hehe.

Hussssssssh it hot !

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Tired tell you "alot" is not a word!

Mi haffi put back on mi Forum grammar/spelling police hat!

Hope seh yuh don' write dat inna henny huffishal document!

Nuff thanx, i will do "alot betta" next time.

Lazie there isn't anything wrong with the general point HL made, using a special event as the basis is where he lost traction.
              In other words, for the purpose of argument ,let assume to be true that Barca and Real Madrid will do battle in our stadium,would the attendance for that game be a true indicator of our preference for that particular sport?

There is alot wrong with his point,HL left Jamaica in his infancy,Lazie is a country boy who doesnt understand the kingston culture.The national stadium is in Kingston.

I dont expect them to understand the culture of school boy football or T &F from a kingstonian perspective by watching something online.

To come to such a conclusion when upto 2008,our national trials for the Olympics would only fill half of grandstand should tell you all you need to know,when a manning or walker cup final would fill half of the stadium if the old boys clashed in a final,the batlle of North street,JC vs KC,JC vs Georges.

Says it all.Thank the Lord for Bolt and Shelly 2008.

Good points,and you barely scratched the surface.
                  Champs is an event attended by a wide range of people, we are Jakans and as such likely attended a high school that will be reptesented there.We do not have enough students at StGC to full the stadium and so too the opponent we play in Manning Cup,if there was a way to cramp all schools(somehow) competing against each other in 90+ minutes then the attendence would probably be comparable to champs,and it would be repeated each and every game.
                  Furthermore,I love seafood more than chicken, yet I eat chicken more often.T&F events are where you see the legends to be, you will spend your money to see that as opposed to being utterly disappointed by the results of a football game.
                  We could very well go on and on but my issue with HL's post is the means by which he arrived at that conclusion(valid or not), and what was implicitly said.

we're not winning ... thats the bottom line. the sunshine girls get good crowds in arena because they are winning and ranked 4th in the world.

HL here's the reason why it's easier to pack in more spectators at Chack & Feel events in Jamaica than football. The organisation starts at a very early age. Which other country in the world has such organised sport event at that age that gets national press coverage? Imagine if Jamaica's football....

Close going in INSPORTS Basic Schools Athletics Champs

DEFENDING champions Torrington Early Childhood Development Centre, along with Citizen's Advice Bureau/RJR, Silverstone and Providence Heights are in a close battle as the 17th staging of the 2017 Institute of Sports (INSPORTS) Basic Schools Athletics Championships got under way at the National Stadium yesterday.

http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/sport...5?profile=1498
                      Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

HL here's the reason why it's easier to pack in more spectators at Chack & Feel events in Jamaica than football. The organisation starts at a very early age. Which other country in the world has such organised sport event at that age that gets national press coverage? Imagine if Jamaica's football....

Close going in INSPORTS Basic Schools Athletics Champs

DEFENDING champions Torrington Early Childhood Development Centre, along with Citizen's Advice Bureau/RJR, Silverstone and Providence Heights are in a close battle as the 17th staging of the 2017 Institute of Sports (INSPORTS) Basic Schools Athletics Championships got under way at the National Stadium yesterday.

http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/sport...5?profile=1498
                        Jangle, if you had a choice...which would you attend T&F or football match. (Both being equal).

It depends. Jamaica National Trials vs WCQ Jamaica vs MexTico/USA......hmmmmm....Oh I don't need to choose because the stadium wouldn't host the two events on the same day.
                          Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Easy nuh jangle,tell him Cbar mek a manning/ walker cup final vs any fryers side,if yuh want put in KC,vs Bolt in the100m Olympic finals...hehe

HL a try feel out the pulse of the culture....im lost and loss.. hehe.

Ignorance is bliss!

Or, when ignorance was a give out you got "a lot"...

Or maybe, when they were about to "allot" ignorance, you rush to the head of the line and took "a lot"... Ayyyy sah!
                              Last edited by Peter R; June 15, 2017, 11:28 AM.