Europa League - how times have changed

• Europa League - how times have changed

There is certainly no love lost between Rafa Benitez and Jose Mourinho.

The Newcastle United boss’ long feud with Sir Alex Ferguson is perhaps the best-known rivalry of his managerial career.

http://www.chroniclelive.co.uk/sport...-rafa-13036731

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Are these pundits retarded? Today winning the E.L. puts the winner in the UCL. What the fornication is so hard in that to understand?

I think they only want to highlight Rafa's greatness, he did it when it was not gauranteed anything and comfortably attained top 4.

Unlike Mourinho, in his defence he is operating in a new paradigm of the league.Rafa didnt have to deal with Pep and Klopp,also the rising Pochettino.I could go down the midtable and rate the continental pedigree , but I wont.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

I think they only want to highlight Rafa's greatness, he did it when it was not gauranteed anything and comfortably attained top 4.

Unlike Mourinho, in his defence he is operating in a new paradigm of the league.Rafa didnt have to deal with Pep and Klopp,also the rising Pochettino.I could go down the midtable and rate the continental pedigree , but I wont.
        Which Rafa, the same Rafa that inherited an Inter team that won everything with Jose as manager and couldn't succeed? OK ... the greatness of Rafa. Jose has won in Portugal, England, Italy and Spain. The great Rafa just won the championship. Oh ... by the way, is this the same Rafa that struggled with a Real MAdrid team that a novice coach took over and WON the UCL? The same team is now 1 point away from winning the league and has a 50% chance of retaining the UCL trophy? Greatness of Rafa ...

I dont have to tear down ( belittle) Mourinho or Sir Alex to make a point, they are great coaches who have won trophies and failed at some point in their long careers.I expect Mourinho to fail in his Europa quest, like he did at Chelsea last season.

It does not take away from the fact he is one of the greats, just not as great as Rafa.I will have to correct you about his time @ Real,He was fired for being @ the top of his CL group and 2nd in La liga, a certain pink player that loves massages from men wanted him out, he used to play under Fergie @ Man U.
          Last edited by Sir X; May 18, 2017, 01:37 PM.

I dont have to tear down ( belittle) Mourinho or Sir Alex to make a point, they are great coaches who have won trophies and failed at some point in their long careers.I expect Mourinho to fail in his Europa quest, like he did at Chelsea last season.

It does not take away from the fact he is one of the greats, just not as great as Rafa.I will have to correct you about his time @ Real,He was fired for being @ the top of his CL group and 2nd in La liga, a certain pink player that loves massages from men wanted him out, he used to play under Fergie @ Man U.
            Is not tear down ... it is ...as Rafa would say "FACTS!" Actually the team was 3rd in the league when he got fired. They were unconvincing in the league and the UCL ... Zidane took over and they went as far as won the world club cup.

You called top of your CL "unconvincing",Credit to Zidane,would you mind listing anything Rafa has won.and the budgetary constraints he won them under

Haha you keep moving the goal post everytime yuh get a box.
                Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

The championship?

Unnuh Bitta sah, can wait for Wednesday, May 24

Thanks, Lazie ! I know that took alot out of you.