"Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran
Haven't seen him much, won't
be able to catch his game either. I would like to see him play n INT'L to
make a solid assessment.
I am impressed by Shavar's focus and discipline in his club career but I read on the forum sometimes last year that he walked out on the team? If that is the case that really is unforgiveable. - T.K.
Me, mek bygones be bygones. Shavar was left out of our entire World Cup Qualifiers under CB because they were punishing him. He has served his time, almost 2 1/2 years out of the system, much to the team's detriment during a world Cup Qualifier. He has sang his sankie, apologised to those he offended and found his way home. Let us welcome the prodigal son with open arms. . .
"Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran
Me, mek bygones be bygones. Shavar was left out of our entire World Cup Qualifiers under CB because they were punishing him. He has served his time, almost 2 1/2 years out of the system, much to the team's detriment during a world Cup Qualifier. He has sang his sankie, apologised to those he offended and found his way home. Let us welcome the prodigal son with open arms. . .
Mi already accept Shavar back into the fold.
I was here telling the real story for quite a while and people said where did i get that story from. Year later story buss.
I was only asking the question becuase I couldn't remember which game it was that he was called for recently.