Another UCL game and another hat-trick by Ronaldo.

• Another UCL game and another hat-trick by Ronaldo.

2 in the first leg against Bayern. 3 in the second leg against Bayern. Now 3 in the 1st leg of the semis against Madrid. Damn ... dude is a scoring machine.

I would agree that Messi is the best player in the world because of his all-around abilities but I believe Ronaldo is the best goal scorer in the world. His scoring rate is just phenomenal.
    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

I would agree that Messi is the best player in the world because of his all-around abilities but I believe Ronaldo is the best goal scorer in the world. His scoring rate is just phenomenal.
      ...at the beginning of the season I was saying he lost his effectiveness as he couldn't go by defenders .... by he reinvented himself as a striker. Damn.

Real Madrid is the standard for club football. When I look at the team on the field I see world class players in every position. In comparison to my team, only De Gea could get a start in that team. That is what Jose is trying to bring back and he has to be ruthless with the knife.
        Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Real Madrid is the standard for club football. When I look at the team on the field I see world class players in every position. In comparison to my team, only De Gea could get a start in that team. That is what Jose is trying to bring back and he has to be ruthless with the knife.
          You doubt Pogba could start for Real Madrid? I see people constantly mocking him ... clearly they have no idea of what his contribution has been to the team.

I am not one those people. I just don't think Pogba could displace Kroos, Modric or Isco. I think Marcelo is the best LB in the world, Sergio Ramos is a rock in defense and I love Varane (he's smooth like a Rolls Royce).

I am of the view he could replace Modric in that team. The only thing Modric does better is defend. But .... we can disagree on this one.

Is ongle cayse Ramos will rescue RM by sciring why Bailly...but Pogba could walk right into RM team,he would be for RM what he was for Juve.

I covet many of their players and I can live with DeGea going if we can one or two. Varane is an upgrade to what we have to play next to Bailly and I thought that James Rodriguez was just overpriced, but I saw him in a few games and he is 10 times better than Lingard. Isco has been a revelation this season and it's amazing that he couldn't get a game. Kroos just goes about his business quietly and efficiently: and to think he was almost on a plane to Manchester...

Y RockY..........Y Y Y Y Y Y

I covet many of their players and I can live with DeGea going if we can one or two. Varane is an upgrade to what we have to play next to Bailly and I thought that James Rodriguez was just overpriced, but I saw him in a few games and he is 10 times better than Lingard. Isco has been a revelation this season and it's amazing that he couldn't get a game. Kroos just goes about his business quietly and efficiently: and to think he was almost on a plane to Manchester...
                      I hope you and Jose don't make no rash changes to the defense. Last season both Spurs and Manchester United conceded only 35 goals. The least last season. This season, we've only conceded 25 todate, only Spurs have conceded less. Our problem is not defense .... it is scoring.

We need at least one upgrade to Smalling and Jones. We also need a better LB to Luke Shaw who's too unreliable. What I am looking for is an overall upgrade to what we have. One of our biggest problem is the players mindset which is not one a champion. Between Moyes and Van Gaal, our players have loss the mindset of champions and has settled for mediocrity.

First ... a defensive mid ... who is also capable of assisting and shooting. We need a right winger, enough crosses do not come in from the right. We also need a striker ... one who is quick, one who is willing to run and stretch opposing defenses and most importantly ... put away the chances. I am not worried about LB. Shaw has played there well, plus Blind is more than capable of playing there.

Ok order of priority:

1. Striker (I'm not too sure about Griezman as he's only 5'7")
                            2. Holding Midfielder
                            3. Right Winger
                            4. LB
                            5. CB

Ok order of priority:

1. Striker (I'm not too sure about Griezman as he's only 5'7")
                              2. Holding Midfielder
                              3. Right Winger
                              4. LB
                              5. CB
                              What about Andrea Belotti? I've seen him in action and he has scored 25 goals so far.