2 in the first leg against Bayern. 3 in the second leg against Bayern. Now 3 in the 1st leg of the semis against Madrid. Damn ... dude is a scoring machine.
Another UCL game and another hat-trick by Ronaldo.
I would agree that Messi is the best player in the world because of his all-around abilities but I believe Ronaldo is the best goal scorer in the world. His scoring rate is just phenomenal.Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
Originally posted by Jangle View PostI would agree that Messi is the best player in the world because of his all-around abilities but I believe Ronaldo is the best goal scorer in the world. His scoring rate is just phenomenal."Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
Real Madrid is the standard for club football. When I look at the team on the field I see world class players in every position. In comparison to my team, only De Gea could get a start in that team. That is what Jose is trying to bring back and he has to be ruthless with the knife.Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
Originally posted by Jangle View PostReal Madrid is the standard for club football. When I look at the team on the field I see world class players in every position. In comparison to my team, only De Gea could get a start in that team. That is what Jose is trying to bring back and he has to be ruthless with the knife."Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
I am not one those people. I just don't think Pogba could displace Kroos, Modric or Isco. I think Marcelo is the best LB in the world, Sergio Ramos is a rock in defense and I love Varane (he's smooth like a Rolls Royce).Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
Originally posted by Jangle View PostI am not one those people. I just don't think Pogba could displace Kroos, Modric or Isco. I think Marcelo is the best LB in the world, Sergio Ramos is a rock in defense and I love Varane (he's smooth like a Rolls Royce)."Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
I covet many of their players and I can live with DeGea going if we can one or two. Varane is an upgrade to what we have to play next to Bailly and I thought that James Rodriguez was just overpriced, but I saw him in a few games and he is 10 times better than Lingard. Isco has been a revelation this season and it's amazing that he couldn't get a game. Kroos just goes about his business quietly and efficiently: and to think he was almost on a plane to Manchester...Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
Originally posted by Jangle View PostI covet many of their players and I can live with DeGea going if we can one or two. Varane is an upgrade to what we have to play next to Bailly and I thought that James Rodriguez was just overpriced, but I saw him in a few games and he is 10 times better than Lingard. Isco has been a revelation this season and it's amazing that he couldn't get a game. Kroos just goes about his business quietly and efficiently: and to think he was almost on a plane to Manchester..."Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
We need at least one upgrade to Smalling and Jones. We also need a better LB to Luke Shaw who's too unreliable. What I am looking for is an overall upgrade to what we have. One of our biggest problem is the players mindset which is not one a champion. Between Moyes and Van Gaal, our players have loss the mindset of champions and has settled for mediocrity.Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
Originally posted by Jangle View PostWe need at least one upgrade to Smalling and Jones. We also need a better LB to Luke Shaw who's too unreliable. What I am looking for is an overall upgrade to what we have. One of our biggest problem is the players mindset which is not one a champion. Between Moyes and Van Gaal, our players have loss the mindset of champions and has settled for mediocrity."Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
Ok order of priority:
1. Striker (I'm not too sure about Griezman as he's only 5'7")
2. Holding Midfielder
3. Right Winger
4. LB
5. CBHey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
Originally posted by Jangle View PostOk order of priority:
1. Striker (I'm not too sure about Griezman as he's only 5'7")
2. Holding Midfielder
3. Right Winger
4. LB
5. CB"Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)