Nice win...but I agree with the two Robbies...

• Nice win...but I agree with the two Robbies...

"Getting into the top 4 is a big progression (presumptuously)...[Liverpool] is the weakest squad in the top 6, to take it to the next level, there has to be money spent...we are going to see in the summer just how serious the owners of this club are..."

I have been saying that for years...but...me nuh know ball...obviously "more with less" is the only way to challenge for the title.

Tell me which club in the top 6 won't spend money ,no i will make it easier for you the Prem next season?

* The question for you is will LFC - the spend be on par with the top 6 in terms of purchases and wages ?

Does it need to be in order to achieve top 4 next season cc Spurs

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Kissteeth.

Exactly ,embarrsing isnt it ROCK, after spending 1/4 of a billion you are stuck @ 5 th, how much is your net spend and wage salary comparble to Spurs & Pool, did you expect more ?

Spurs is in the top 4 for the 2nd season and still has not matched the net spend of the 4 riches club in the EPL.4 points off a possible EPL title, if Chelsea stumbles.

Chelsea,Arsenal, City & U ( Man U ).

Explain to Paul why they got more out of less!

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

"Kissteeth" after who? PM or X?? LOL

I have no answer for X... What a pointless question!

But my comment (to X) is...the goal "eedy boo", (Paul's proxy here), is to CONSISTENTLY CHALLENGE for the TITLE!!!...

Thats everyones goal, Man U has consistently been trying to challenge for the past , is it 5 years ?

So why you talking bout "top four"? Yes, if you win the title you are by default in the top four, but the focus, and mindset, are different when the goal is "title" as opposed to "top four".

Tenk yu Pedro, de bwoy jess fool - "cc Spurs"? Oh my lawd. Just for the record, Spurs have a significantly higher squad value than LFC; they are at 429m-Euros, 86m-Euros less than Chelsea; LFC is 372m-Euros, 145m Euros less than Chelsea. As donkey-brains fails to understand, the concept of financial parity does not *guarantee* anything, but rather, puts you on level footing required (as you correctly pointed out) to *consistently* challenge for the title. Once that is there, coaching, player and team class come to bear... "cc" () Barcelona, Bayern, RM. There is no doubt in my mind that had Rafa Benitez had the same funds as his rivals when he was LFC manager, we would have won the Prem.

One rock stone fi kill two bud,There is no difference in the beginning of the season when the focus is top 4 for the top 6,it implies you are competing for the title,the proof in that is the title or top 4 isnt decided until the latter part of the season.

Can Chelsea declare it has won the title this present,but it can declare it will be in the top 4 in this late season.

Bim kill im

Spurs squad value was achieved by players performing,if you compare it to players purchased by the top 4 richest clubs in the prem,it is not close to none of them.

Bim kill im 2..... Lol,FYI you can make the argument that LFC with its negative net spend this season( doesnt have parity) was a defender away from wiinning the prem ( Sahko).

One rock stone fi kill two bud,There is no difference in the beginning of the season when the focus is top 4 for the top 6,it implies you are competing for the title,the proof in that is the title or top 4 isnt decided until the latter part of the season.

Can Chelsea declare it has won the title this present,but it can declare it will be in the top 4 in this late season.

Bim kill im

Spurs squad value was achieved by players performing,if you compare it to players purchased by the top 4 richest clubs in the prem,it is not close to none of them.

Bim kill im 2..... Lol,FYI you can make the argument that LFC with its negative net spend this season( doesnt have parity) was a defender away from wiinning the prem ( Sahko).
                    Actually - your logic defies logic so all you have done is succeeded in shooting yourself in the foot. Challenging for the title and "top 4" are absolutely NOT the same thing when there is a 14 point gap between 4th and 1st. That is simply ridiculous, but that's your werl. Secondly, player appreciation and player depreciation typically offset, however, using Spurs as your "example" is specious as they have ranked in the top 4 or 5 for at least the past 5 years (LFC has been in 6th that entire time), but such is your perception of things that you somehow dismiss reality...as you are wont to do. Wheel an' tun dummy!

RM. There is no doubt in my mind that had Rafa Benitez had the same funds as his rivals when he was LFC manager, we would have won the Prem.

When Rafa was at Pool only three clubs outspend his(Spurs,that fly by night club ,and Chelsea).Missing from that list is Man U,the club that won the EPL..
                      That is why Rafa said if all the top clubs and Pool have the same net spend,Pool would still find it difficult to consistently challenge for the title,thereby alluding to The problem is the way the club is being run.
                      Bout yuh kno Rafa widda did win,yuh mussi tink Fergie a Pepto and dem,yuh mussi tink dere is smaddy out dere dat waz waiting pon a call from Rafa's Pool who betta dan Ronaldo and that person remained to this day dormant cause..
                      Argue at your own peril,in doing so,how will you avoid endorsing Sir X's doing more with less?

As to Sir X,wouldn't you agree Rafa probably isn't the poster boy for doing more with less?

Liverpool fans are showing signs of years of mental anguish.

Last edited by Rockman; May 1, 2017, 08:17 PM.

You are being ridiculous,it seems the Rock stone has caused damage,was the 14 point gap set in stone at the beginning of the season ? In other words nothing is given out in the beginning of the season except aspirations!

Squad value is determined by 1 thing ! Player performance ask Spurs Leicester and Arsenal.

To put it bluntly your net spend and whatever theory proves you are an idiot!If you aspire for top 4 you aspire for the title.

Dun talk.

Rock to answer you straight,no! In my book he is,not saying you don't have others.

I am not quite sure what is you position,is or isn't Rafa a poster boy for your mantra,doing more with less?

Obtw,does that(doing more with less) defeat doing more with more?

Yes Rock he is my poster boy.Doing more with more,didnt think about that one.

I will answer that tomorrow,gotta think about it.