• JA vs Mexico Pan Am semifinal

34th min Ja-0 Mex-0
    Six days I work for my children, on the seventh day they work for me.
    Mitty

Futbol24.com has JA in both semifinals..a suh wi good
    Mitty

40th min still 0-0
      Mitty

Halftime 0-0, Ja playing without their best midfielder John-Ross Doyley,but is still holding the Mexticans at bay.

Is JR Doyley another Onandi Lowe? and I dont mean is goal scoring prowess.
        He missed the last U17 game against T&T and now him get red carded in the Haiti game after scoring a free kick from 40 yds out.
        JFF haffi manage this youth properly... wi nuh want him go to waste like Onandi.
        Last edited by Mitty; July 24, 2007, 03:26 PM.
        Mitty

JR did not have a good U-17 world cup qualifier. He was guilty of slowing down attacking moves of his team by admiring his first touch and his shift, instead of passing the damn ball. And he would needlessly give up the ball with some very ambitious shot from 35 metres out.

Obviously has talent, but needs to be guided and climb down a bit from his pedestal. Seems like Wendell might be just the person to bring out the star in him, the right way.

Does he posses any Hue like qualities, from my readings he seem to be a hybrid of Tappa and Hue, is this your assessment?
            Mitty

Boyz still battling, 66th min still 0-0
              Mitty

Seems as if they are still locked 0-0 at 90 minutes.
                "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

He has better defensive capabilities than Hue or Tappa, but not nearly as much flair and "glide" in his attacking moves. Reminds me more of a Seon Giveans (whatever became of him?) with long passes to the wings and a tremendous left foot that could do with some coaching.

Not known for vision or threading the needle with his passes. Very different to Hue and Tappa.

Looks more like Jamaica won 5-4 on penalty kicks per futbol24.com

If it goes to penalties, Shrek will embarrass the Mexicans. We just need our penalty takers to do their part.

Congrats Boyz

Mosiah..dat keeper looked a bit slouchy...Mexico kick wek di 3 weh dem miss.
                        Still, not taking anything away..This was a very good win..Congrats again to the team and WD

This is an excellent victory!!!! Shrek will become the starting keeper for the Boyz. Watch and see!

Oh, before I get crazy, was this Mexico's U-17 team?

Congrats to the Boyz and the coaching staff! Congrats also to the JFF!

Mexico brought an under-20 side with 10 born in 1987.
                            "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

I said it already when I saw them play in the Under-20 qualifiers. Shreck is better than Ricketts and should be in the national senior squad lineup.

Congrats to the Boyz. At least a Silver medal in the bag. Go for the gold Boyous.

Mi tell unuh. Unuh caaan stop STETHS man.