I was begining to wonder what yuh smoking. Dem thing deh should be illegal at Shady Pines.
Anyway, in any event when you have two teams or individuals participating in the final of a competition, the winner will be awarded gold and the loser gets the silver.
For Bronze there is another match which is played between the two teams from the semi-finals who did not make it to the finals. The team winning that competition gets bronze with the runner-up getting the distinction of being considered the 4th place finisher.
So as I was saying, right now Jamaica has at least a silver medal if they lose to Equador on Friday. If they win, they are gold medal winners.
Put that in your pipe and smoke it Karl.
Anyway, in any event when you have two teams or individuals participating in the final of a competition, the winner will be awarded gold and the loser gets the silver.
For Bronze there is another match which is played between the two teams from the semi-finals who did not make it to the finals. The team winning that competition gets bronze with the runner-up getting the distinction of being considered the 4th place finisher.
So as I was saying, right now Jamaica has at least a silver medal if they lose to Equador on Friday. If they win, they are gold medal winners.
Put that in your pipe and smoke it Karl.