Bullead: Identifying the main problem

• Bullead: Identifying the main problem

Our coaching (certification process) is not recognised worldwide by other countries. Jamaica is not providing coaches with the opportunity to gain work experience and income in the rest of the world.

http://jamaica-star.com/article/spor...fURFU.facebook

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

This is a damming statement to be made about a nation that prides itself in being a sports powerhouse in whatever discipline it loves & pursues,cc : T&F

Football should not be the exception.Now given MR Higgins statement and Claffys about Top coaches and taking their certification for granted,it speaks volumes when those who claim to be gurus,brush over this critical factor in verbalising a path forward in development.
    Last edited by Sir X; March 14, 2017, 07:13 AM.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

A soldier's fight is for a cause,you are not being objective,it is an indictment on Butler.
      What we are seeing is the shifting of the goalpost.
      But Sir X,do you really think at the MNT level,coaching accreditation is a legitimate concern of prospective players?
      Last edited by Rockman; March 14, 2017, 07:50 AM.

You seem hell bent on dismissing anything Bull ead puts forth, even the practical-logical-commonsense.He states and calls for the obvious , the question you should ask is why havent others done same or done so with such clarity.Is he to be condemmed because of his character flaws ? Is the message to be ignored ?

A change agent does not always come from the pure of heart, not everyone is born a King or Christ, some are Xs and rebels,yes even deviants CC: Freddie Gray

As for your last query of course coaching accreditation is a concern for prospective players, e.g a player has an option to go to an academy with a credential coach vs one that isnt, which one will he choose given the facts in front of him ?

The real question you should be asking is those that call for good fields and not good teachers its akin to asking for a brand new blackboard with Claffy as the instructor , how do you think those students would fare against a class room with a worn out blackboard and a credential instructor ?

Again,this not the problem at the MNT stage,we are regionally renowned for spending a planeload of money hiring acclaimed coaches there,I am trying to figure out what pevents(the excuse this time) Chippy from committing to Jamaica.

But considering the development of our programme is your sole interest,I have to ask,do you think amassing an army of our finest pplayers instructed not to play for Yard is helpful in achieving the set objective(the development of the programme)?

More nonsense from CB. How many countries have that? KMT

Gwaan try mek sense out of nonsense.

You are finally back,and yes I saw your previous posts but this one signals your return.
              Good to have you back!

Correction: That is not your problem,bullead specifically identified local coaches of lacking an international standard and some ramifications,that said can you state how many local coaches have a UEFA A or B certification/liscence post WC 98 ?

* Has that number increased or decreased?

Would you call that an impediment for developmnent or a problem ? The JFF spending a planeload on hiring them(forgeiners) seems to not have increased that number in 20 years .Worse yet increased the standard of player development.Proof a break in the transfer of crucial knowledge,esp in the youth.

I will address your issues with Chippy and Bullead head on at at a later date ,more likely this weekend,warts and all.Who caaan deal wid it,tek whey yuhself.
                Last edited by Sir X; March 14, 2017, 05:07 PM.

You are finally back,and yes I saw your previous posts but this one signals your return.
                  Good to have you back!
                  Sorry, but I am not back, at least, not in that sense. I find I have little tolerance discussing issues with people who so proudly flaunt their ignorance on so many subjects.

I will pass thru every once in a while, of course. Good to see you, Rocky!

We do this thing in Jamaica where we speak half truths and people run with it. The only coaching license that i know is accepted universally is the UEFA set of licenses. There are lots that CB could say is wrong with JA football but the acceptance of the coaching curriculum is pretty retarded.

Originally posted by OJ View Post
                      We do this thing in Jamaica where we speak half truths and people run with it. The only coaching license that i know is accepted universally is the UEFA set of licenses. There are lots that CB could say is wrong with JA football but the acceptance of the coaching curriculum is pretty retarded.
                      Exactly!

And now I hear he is doing his certification in Malta. MALTA! A fermented drink, to rah!!!

Let's see how much respect that gives him.

KMFT!

But im brave a call fi a certain standard and nuh ave none,how many have the balls to advocate this commonsense,practical logical principle,instead I hear more learned individuals crying for turf or grass fields, academy buildings to house players.Lip stick on a pig is still a pig,or Bhutto in a Benz is still a Bhutto.

Back to the drawing board analogy,if you have the finest buildings,blackboard,fields,chalk and instruments to teach and not the certified teachers,you are wasting time worst yet teaching and spreading corrupted knowledge.

You can waste time attacking the flawed messenger in MR Butler the message stands.What we need are more to advocate louder for the obvious and hold those accountable who have the power to affect change.

Those who ask for responsibility woe unto to them when they get it : CC Trump.

You can waste time attacking the flawed messenger in MR Butler the message stands.
                          The message is what's being attacked, so save the cute idioms.

Really,if so why not present the alternative ? Anyone has all right to attack the messenger,question should be asked from what foundation of motive and competence does MrBailey speak,he leaves himself open for that once he opens his mouth on the topic,at the same time questions should be asked of those who attack the messenger ,those who offer no alternative .They are just as open to be interrogated as per a foundation of competence and most of all motive.

Keep attacking the message...hehe

malta is in europe, so he can do a UEFA B...