Higgins: On a Jamaican academy

look at all the dust...hills...gullies...& stones..always an excuse for mediocrity

https://vimeo.com/13230943

Thanx brick,bare foot at dat

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

guess you skipped over the part with the actual academy

No doubt its built to suit its own cultural dynamics,bare foot and all.Jamaica should do same, our schooling system is essential for that.The same way we churn out credential coaches in T &F to nurture our youths why not in football ?

The JFF is building a white elephant ,so called academy,last time i checked i saw an estimate for 400K, now tell me how many UEFA (A) & (B) coaches could we churn out

The basic FA Level 1 course is £150, while Level 2 rises to £340. Then comes a steep increase. The standard cost of a UEFA "B" License -- a prerequisite to work at a professional club's academy -- is £990, and it can cost as much as £2,450. In Germany, the cost is €430; in Spain it is €1,100. For the UEFA "A" License, an English coach could pay a maximum of £5,820 -- but in Germany it is €530 and in Spain €1,200. Being a member of the FA's Licensed Coaches' Club (free to join for anyone with a basic Level 1 qualification)

http://www.espnfc.us/story/1572894/m...st-of-coaching

If we spent that 400K on coaches using the german cost of $ 430,thats 900 plus in UEFA B coaches ,more than enough to cover the manning and dacosta plus the RSPL,no doubt some of those coaches would be sourcing or spreading their knowledge by working two jobs to supplement income by coaching other teams.

The JFF have contacts with FAs around the world,all they have to do is ask 1,2,3 if any of them are willing to sponsor a coach to attain such certifications with the stipulation that we are broke and we are asking a favor,ask if it can be for a 10 year period until the standard of coaching and play has risen,its probably cheaper in Brazil.

Point is brethren an academy is a place to gain knowledge and a building isnt the source of it(white elephant) ,its comes from individuals with the know how.We have to figure out how to source it and spread it in our cultural economic paradigm,bare foot and all,opps sorry,dust bowl ,hill and gully.Bare foot a fi di African dem.
          Last edited by Sir X; March 6, 2017, 09:46 PM.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

me see the phoenix kids a train pon turf...
            Yep dem duh dat tuh.... small side skimmage tings. But mi si dem play practice game & drill pon some bonafide goat pasture...

...'Til di boss all ah seh pon video dat im nuh need cyarpet fi produce balla...an' di hill n gully ting cyan ave certain benefits fi di yutes wen dem cyan ovacome di drawback dem

Bad fields are an excuse for the lame & lazy set...who lack imagination

I am confused....Claffy yuh ave sense ( no pun intened ) ,you just called for the implementation of a certificaion program, not based on an assumption...hehe to be learned,which would mean the imparting of knowledge,you even reinforced my point of creditation of by suggesting that the JFF recognise American,European and South American liscences ,I called for top 5 or international standards, to top it off you end it with ...... before we SPREAD our learning to the schools. Echoing every blasted thing I called for

Yuh a real Claffy fi true.
              Eedyat - a who fool? You or me? You are calling for this:

The best way for the JFF to do this is implement a certification program with international standards or on par with one of the top 5 footballing nations in the world, then the knowledge would be spread to prep,primary, secoundary,manning, dacosta, sunday school etcx , not just every weekend,but daily. It simply does NOT work that way. It's as if you are calling for a man to enter medical school, become a doctor, and expect that his knowledge "will spread" to everybody in the district that feel seh dem is a doctor from there. LOL! Klown. Tap u nize! It nuh werk so!

on the contrary...we have bad fields because of the excuses of the lame & lazy set...this football thing isn't rocket science...but i forgot jamaica is in a unique situation that no other nation has ever faced

LOL...you have a point there. But not the point I'm addressing. You're off on a frolic of your own

Today we're faced with bad fields....and yes we know why that exists.

However bad fields do not necessarily exclude or preclude the development of good players...unless one is lame, lazy and lacking in enterprise & creativity

Dats di point extant
                  Last edited by Don1; March 8, 2017, 08:17 AM.

Brick !

Brick !
                      yah one set-on yuhnuh

Goat Pasture??? No Problem mon! Ball still affi roll!!!

me see the phoenix kids a train pon turf...
                        https://www.facebook.com/Bullydebant...1875241187287/

That turf looks pretty eeh.
                          Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Memories by the score,bare foot tuh..lol

Look past the field, and focus on how they play, thoughts?

Mi nuh know...Video too poor..plus field too fcukep up woooiiieee