Revealed: JFF STUPIDITY soaring to new heights

• Revealed: JFF STUPIDITY soaring to new heights

Sweep away the entire BACKWARD, MYOPIC & STUPID set of JFF NINCOMPOOPS START WITH BURRELL . He's way past his sell by date.... XPIRED

Bailey Was Not Ordinary, Mr Blaine, You Were!

Published:Tuesday | February 28, 2017 | 2:00 AM

The now-confirmed pronouncement of the current director of football at the Jamaica Football Federation (JFF), Vin Blaine, that it was his expert opinion three years ago that current Bayer Leverkusen winger Leon Bailey was an ordinary player in the context of a Jamaican Under-17 squad, is a poignant index of one of what has gone so destructively wrong with Jamaica's football in recent years.

Blaine can no longer deny that he made the asinine pronouncement as the recorded proof of his January 23 comments on the IRIE FM sports talk show What's The Score was reproduced and played on Hitz 92 FM's Sports Explosion for all of Jamaica and the world to hear. In this clip, he clearly contradicts himself, saying the words he so forthrightly claimed he did not say, as he concisely referred to Bailey, "he was an ordinary player, as far as I was concerned," leaving egg all over the face of Blaine.

This turn of events once again shows the myopia, incompetence and disdain regarding local talent that has characterised Jamaica's football leadership and stagnated the development of our young players over the years.

With all due respect to MR Blaine, he is a scapegoat, your header is more appropriate,all blame lies on the head of KING BURRELL ! Now to make it into a Blaine vs Bullead thing is the wrong way to go.The media needs to demand for the implementation on a youth program.

We have all presented commonsense proposals on the way forward, all the JFF/Burrel need to do is join the RBYZSC and do a search or better yet call a meeting of stakeholders.The media heads can also do same if they havent a clue.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

With all due respect to MR Blaine, he is a scapegoat, your header is more appropriate,all blame lies on the head of KING BURRELL ! Now to make it into a Blaine vs Bullead thing is the wrong way to go.The media needs to demand for the implementation on a youth program.

We have all presented commonsense proposals on the way forward, all the JFF/Burrel need to do is join the RBYZSC and do a search or better yet call a meeting of stakeholders.The media heads can also do same if they havent a clue.
      Mi know dat lang time. Fish rots from the head...suh mi a kall fi Burrell tek whe imself fi years now. Yuh eva si mi deal wid fryas like Blaine?????? Policy & systems analysis mi deal wid..

I saw this current train wreck happening in slow motion from many YEARS ago...and called it waaaaay back...

NostraDon1

You and ..........?....lol

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Ok NostrilDon1Trump. We give you one ALL the credit for your foresight.
          Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Ok NostrilDon1Trump. We give you one ALL the credit for your foresight.
            yep...NostrilDon sniff out dat massive TOTAL FOOTBALL FLOP from 20 HowLong

Mi notice dat since wi las' WCQ campaign collapse... Chief Snowball Theorist Comrade Stoni is MIA....Leaving just his minions in the Bar

Shame dem shame

I fear Stoni disapearance is ...........

TRUMPED????????

I miss Stoni a whole lot.

Sir X,you have been around for eons,the only ardent Burrell defender from back then is HL.
                  The issue of gettING rid of The Captain was discussed ad nauseam,insomuch that the Captain told us to go jump in the sea.

You do,however,know the role of the JFF is distinct from that of a players' agent.
                  One of the primary functions of the JFF is to identify prospects from the local pool,and showcase them by having them play FOR Jamaica.
                  Sterling's agent probably would not be an ideal president for the JFF ,because of conflicting interest.

Mere coincidence that Elaine is now under the scorching spotlight or is their a puppeteer?

Interesting Rock, you said agent comparable to JFF president ? I take it you see a particular agent as having aspirations for being JFF president and ruled him out because of his profession of being an agent, would you rule an X soldier from being the JFF president ?

Is it an issue of lack of experience or conflicted interest, its nothing new in football.That doesnt mean guidelines are not in place or cant be put in place to deal with them, CC: TRUMP !

As per Stoni, when you should have spoken up for Stoni, you should have !

Respect brethren !

Well then let us take a closer look at conflicting interests, didn't that agent say none of HIS players will play for Jamaica under the current dynamics?
                      Was that helpful?
                      I do not know about you but I hate being part of anything choreographed, it removes my free will.

What if Blaine was correct in that Leon Bailey was among the

available talent in Jamaica just one among many with that amount of talent with potential for development to his current level of proficiency and more?

Could it be Butler had the teaching (coaching) skills to move young Bailey towards a standard sufficient that with his wherewithal he could put him before clubs that could, wanted to and indeed, did take the youngster further along?

Could there be young Bailey's good fortune point to the unfortunate others failed by our (as Peter Tosh would say) sh!*&%!tsim? Could it be, as numerous scouts and visitor coaches have told us "our young players are extremely talented" but not well taught or developed?

Hey! I now some of our players have failed on "trials" as 'the clubs' feedback has been, "fast, good technical skills but no time to teach him football" = no idea how the game is played = no tactical nous!!!

In defence of VIN,Jamaica had 8 local players that qualified for WC 98 ,post WC 98 Ricardo Fuller was one of many being able to obtain an overseas contract when Jamaica had the required FIFA stipulations .Keep in mind thats post 98 when the program died.The arguement that Bailey is an anamoly or rare talent,needs to be looked at in that context.

If Vin believed that he had others of equal ability or better,as the article asked,how many have the JFF failed (the youths) ?

I do think Bailey is just the norm in our culture,If Sterling was developed in Jamaica would he even make that said team,you have another one @ newcastle named Arrons,point is for a nation to have individuals born in the same area (Island) and within a 10 year gap of each other is something that statistically points to it not being an anamoly but better yet with proper development a (youth system) could prove to be below the norm with what is being developed now.

We could be producing more, Scary!

In defence of VIN,Jamaica had 8 local players that qualified for WC 98 ,post WC 98 Ricardo Fuller was one of many being able to obtain an overseas contract when Jamaica had the required FIFA stipulations .Keep in mind thats post 98 when the program died.The arguement that Bailey is an anamoly or rare talent,needs to be looked at in that context.

If Vin believed that he had others of equal ability or better,as the article asked,how many have the JFF failed (the youths) ?

I do think Bailey is just the norm in our culture,If Sterling was developed in Jamaica would he even make that said team,you have another one @ newcastle named Arrons,point is for a nation to have individuals born in the same area (Island) and within a 10 year gap of each other is something that statistically points to it not being an anamoly but better yet with proper development a (youth system) could prove to be below the norm with what is being developed now.

We could be producing more, Scary!
                            Not defending Vin's performance!
                            Am saying he could have been correct on assessment of the then Leon Bailey. ...note I am saying, he could have been correct or he could have not been correct. However, because of my opinion on our young as it regards talent and potential, in what I have come to believe is our young player pool in which TALENT ABOUNDS. In such a pool it would not be far-fetched to find many with potential to go on to Leon's current stage of development. In such a context one of the many could be viewed as what we ordinarily see - i.e. ordinary.

What happens occurs in each case in that 'ordinary' group of talented young players during years when development should be rapid is another matter. A Leon with a Butler to teach, pave the way to access to higher learning (academies of top teams) then to expose in good markets is not our JA norm. Leon was fortunate...and is still fortunate to "guh a good school" and garner the guiding hand of "good administrator" (Butler as manager of his way forward outside of JA). He received what others with similar great potential never received and even now others coming along are not receiving!
                            Last edited by Karl; March 2, 2017, 05:46 PM.

Vin cudda right or im cudda wrong??? But ah wha dis Elda???

It was common knowledge that the boy was exceptional from im was a pikney...Way above his cohort. All me stay ah Babylon an' 'ear bout di yute. Ah muss bad mind di JFF eediat dem ah bad mind di yute ova im coach/patron why dem gwaan suh

Yuh nuh know seh di JFF peeple dem small-minded & foolfool??

No need to complicate the matter.