The Bull ead show

• The Bull ead show

Then Craig Butler dropped a bombshell on my show on Tuesday. He is no longer interested in an apology. He now wants to be the director of Jamaica's football. He wants to be the man pulling the strings.

When I pointed out to him that there is already a director of football in the personality of Vin Blaine, he shrugged it off. He isn't impressed with Blaine one bit. These two don't see eye to eye. He doesn't feel Vin has contributed much to developing football in the island and feels he would do a far better job.

http://jamaica-gleaner.com/article/c...ls-big-dilemma

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

I find this amusing and here I was being banned for allegedly promoting bull ead and here the JFF is considering doing what ?

It begs the question, do we ban the JFF.....ahhhh sahhhh ! My trial lawd. Man kick off wid mi,mash up wi likkle frenship ova wha ?....kissssssteeeeeeeeetttttthhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

I say give him the position. He can't do worse. Jamaica's football is stagnant. Give him the job.
      Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

From what I am hearing about Bullead,Stringent oversight is needed with performance goals attached to evaluate his performance.

He could be a law unto himself,which I believe is what he wants.

you & mosiah ended your friendship over bullhead? this one juicier than one a dem indian soap opera...forgive him pradeep...

Mash up nuh mean end,wi just naah reason pan a higha level.

Yuh see mi.

It is not going to happen,it has to be obvious to Burrell that it has the earmark of a silent takeover.
              It also sets a bad precedence.
              Sir X,it is in Butler's best interest to attract the most talented local players.If he is successful in getting them signed..then it appears ,under his urging,they will not play for Jamaica,and that is circumvention of our programme.
              To reward that is unfortunate.

A monopoly is inherently dangerous,and if Burrell falls for it then that would afford Butler one.
                His player agent business would be the only one in Jamaica,even more bargaining power for someone that clearly is motivated by self interest and is vindictive.

Playing Devil's advocate,what's the difference in the present set up ,JFF/ Portmore ?

Some have argued that they only promote Portmore players and players that acquiece to their wishes?

Well that's where oversight is needed,Coaches in the set up have to be independent actors of his request to play ( fren/ fren ) ball game yet inclusive of his recommendation of anything that can develop the game.

If he has links to get a youth a contract,run wid it ! The JFF should use him ,that's the name of the game,squeeze him like an orange to make juice.

To my fellow poster Sir X I see you are enamored by my dicti

-on However if you are so enraptured by my prior use of ACQUIESCE. Please spell check before our fellow grammar police, Peter and Paul top of the morning to you guys. Wake up to see your calamity. lol
                      Yu nooh dem hang on to every ting u say, type, put on diss forum.
                      "Everyone who knows me understands that I hold no prejudices in this regard....In the family atmosphere of the {RBSC}telethon, I forget that not everyone knows me that well." ....attributed to Jerry Lewis....

Thanx brethren Dem specialise in granular issues,as long as yuh ovastand mi.

For me,I prefer keeping it simple,ergo 1+1 always equal 2.
                          You bemoan that someone abound with character flaws heads our Football Federation yet you would replace him with someone who is displaying the same shortfalls?
                          I find it weird that The JFF is routinely criticized for doing things in an unorthodox way yet the appointment you yearn for would be unorthodox.

Recent shenanigans:
                          Why didn't you call up MY two sons ...
                          I want to make amendments to my demand,I am now demanding something entirely different.

How do you know if you are coming are going with someone like that?
                          Last edited by Rockman; February 18, 2017, 10:03 PM.

Football is run by people with character flaws,what do you think the cumulative result of Fifas' inception was/ is with its most recent Blatter/Jack/Blazer/Webb etc scandal?

The JFF has been criticized for not having a program,Bull ead has the closest thing to a youth program, which is an indictment against the JFF.Bullead basically is selling himself as a man with links - Trump Like.

To borrow a phrase,honestly what the hell do we have to lose.As I said stringent oversight is needed and last but not least,if he is advocating for his sons,he has a damm good arguement,seeing that 1 was just sold for 10 million dollars and the other plys his trade in Europe.

Isn't that what the JFF wants,forgein ballas,it fits the criteria,plus he is a brown man.

I say give him the position. He can't do worse. Jamaica's football is stagnant. Give him the job.
                              Oh oh...la, la, la, la, la, la...sumady ago get ba'nned, la, la, la, la, la, la! LOL!