• So far the MLS teams have all outplayed

Celtic FC.
    Strange or to be expected?
    Imagine in the present match, so far (half-time break) Chicago Fire has been better than Celtic FC?

BTW - Live on FSC

Celtic FC.
    Strange or to be expected?
    Imagine in the present match, so far (half-time break) Chicago Fire has been better than Celtic FC?

BTW - Live on FSC
    Chicago Fire a couple years ago played real well against Real Madrid.Or was that las year? Can't remember.

Last year D.C. United absolutely destroyed Celtic 4-0. If there is one thing I can say about DC is that they tend do really well against foreign competition in friendlies. I think teams tend to come in underestimating them not realizing that DC is one of the only teams if not the only team in MLS comfortable playing in tight spaces and solving pressure.

I also see that Real Salt Lake beat Everton 2-0 yesterday. That is a positive result for them as they are having a miserable season. Assuming they played at RSL's home I am sure Everton were less then thrilled playing on that stupid astro turf.

I have to admit everytime I watch the LA Galaxy play a foreign team in a friendly they look like trash. I cannot remember one time where they were not completely outplayed. Even against 2nd tier clubs they always lay an egg in these matches. Not sure if they are one of those teams who are bad a yard 'fraid abroad but then again this year they are not very good at home either. - T.K.

Good post, sah!
      ...and, glad yuh still deh-yah!
      Respek!

Chicago Fire wasted some excellent chances, then dodged the bullet twice...finally Celtic FC scored a very good goal.

Did you all see what Mourinho and Sir Alex said about Beckham's tenure with the Galaxy? In their view, American football is not in the same league as European football. I agree, despite what these friendlies might suggest.

Can't argue with that. Not sure what the friendlies suggest outside of that MLS is improving. I don't think anyone in their right mind thinks that means MLS is on par with any of the EPL teams. Well maybe Arsenal but outside of them. - T.K.

...and, play 'one-off games' is surely different than playing through an entire EPL season.

Nope play in the MLS is, I think, not near to the EPL level. Agree with yuh, boss!

Originally posted by T.K. View Post
                Can't argue with that. Not sure what the friendlies suggest outside of that MLS is improving. I don't think anyone in their right mind thinks that means MLS is on par with any of the EPL teams. Well maybe Arsenal but outside of them. - T.K.
                Lef di GUNNERS!
                Watch us next season!
                Go GUNNERS!

Ooooh game ended 1 - 1