• African Cup of Nations

So outstanding games so far.

Senegal (2nd. 11) kicked out Algeria. A very physical game with a 2 all ending.

Zimbabwe v. Tunisia (2-4).

Big game tomorrow....Ghana V. Egypt.

Congo has a nice team too. they play Togo today. Don't know the score.

Well Eric Bailley will be back in Manchester soon.
    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Was surprised seeing Adebayor playing international football ... does he even play club football anymore?

No regrets seeing Ivory Coast exit the competition.

Would love to see Senegal win this thing. Love their work. Even more, I like that their coach is former player Aliou Cisse.

Would love to see him set the standard for African coaches managing African teams.

You're so transparently "opaque". You just want Mane to stay longer in Africa....but I like your devious way of thinking.
          Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

What do you care?

I know you love the color red...but all red??

I know LIVERPOOL is nothing without Mane.

Seriously, it would send a positive message to other African teams.

I remember when Carl Brown was well on his way to qualify Jamaica for World Cup...when the JFF brought in Lazarus to scuttle the ship.

So outstanding games so far.

Senegal (2nd. 11) kicked out Algeria. A very physical game with a 2 all ending.

Zimbabwe v. Tunisia (2-4).

Big game tomorrow....Ghana V. Egypt.

Congo has a nice team too. they play Togo today. Don't know the score.
              HT. Egypt 1 Ghana 0. Ghana started out slow but are slowly breaking down the Egyptian degense. Second half should be interesting. Both Ayews in the game now.

thanks. I see it ended same score.
                Last edited by Peter R; January 25, 2017, 06:31 PM.

The fields are atrocious. It's like the players are kicking around an inflated egg given the way the ball bubbles across the field. It makes the players look like Jamaican locals. The attendances are poor also. Go Senegal.

....oh?

Let mi smallup ma self on the bus seat.

The fields are atrocious. It's like the players are kicking around an inflated egg given the way the ball bubbles across the field. It makes the players look like Jamaican locals. The attendances are poor also. Go Senegal.
                      Absolutely atrocious surfaces. The bounce is uneven.