And the coaching disparity ?

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Well then are you saying Klopp found himself in good company(Southampton and Sunderland)..and in with the same breath Mourinho was an obvious drop by Klopp's standards?

No, I am saying you have to be on point when you meet your adversaries and some things are out of your control.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

His theories are rife with abject conjecture!

Regarding UK and Ireland coaches... over the last five seasons, of the fifteen teams relegated (of which there were 17 managers) thirteen were UK or Irish. SO the percentage of UK coaches being relegated is not anything NEW. Three of those five seasons were UK coaches exclusively. (see www.premierleague.com)

And when the continental coach was brought in e.g. Rafa last year, he still could work any magic.

This bogus new paradigm is just yuh bredrin's bone that him nah leggo, even doh all de meat gawn offa it, and it dry dry dry like him foot dem! LOL

To underscore the point, the top three clubs over the last five years had sixteen coaches (E&OE), only four were UK coaches! The others were not all continental coaches e.g. Pochettino is Argentinean, but let us call then non UK and Ireland coaches...the point is non UK/Irish coaches achieving success in the EPL is nothing new!
          Last edited by Peter R; January 15, 2017, 02:46 PM.

LOL....brethren yuh ave sense ? Use the word British , it also covers scottish and Welsh.How can it be something new when its a british league ?...lol.. what would be new is the % of increase in relegation managers was continental.

The point of continental coaches isnt the debate ...hehe ...but the lack of british managers doing same (achieving success) in recent history....lol...The new paradigm.

Success to them in this new paradigm is winning a relegation and midtable.

Yuh righted Pet,y , yuh ave a ovastanding prablem..hehe....conjecture yuh say...lol...mi belly.
            Last edited by Sir X; January 15, 2017, 03:05 PM.

Brother man: you brought up the term "continental" coaches soooo

1. Do you include SOuth AMericans when you are juxtaposing your "British" coaches?

2. FYI , I DELIBERATELY said "UK and Ireland"... the UK includes: England, Scotland, Wales, and Northern Ireland (Brendan Rodgers) and then I added Ireland as they are not part of the UK. That is what I spoke about, if you wish to clarify what YOU mean, please do so.

Those (in 2) are the definitions I followed to demonstrate that your "new paradigm" re: UK and Irish coaches (your British) vs NON UK and Irish coaches (your "continental) you need to define what you mean by "continental") is the continuation of a trend and is nothing new.

Of course now that I have schooled you, you will be scrambling to re-state your "new paradigm" re coaches. Carry on!

SO the percentage of UK coaches being relegated is not anything NEW. (Pet,y)......lol.. what would be new is the % of increase in relegation managers was continental.

I explained what I considered continental managers long ago , for you to bring it up now for clarification,worse yet a declaration speak volumes , esp the realization that British managers being relegated is nothing new, Yuh ave sense ? Yuh ave ah ovastanding prablem ?

Mi belly

First of all thank me for making you aware of the difference between "Britain" i.e. England, Scotland, and Wales and "The UK", which iis comprised of the aforementioned plus Northern Ireland. Did you consider Brendan Rodgers to be a "British" coach?? ... I dare you to give an honest answer!!

Second, I am not going to hurt my brain to figure out what your point is. What in heaven's name does : "what would be new is the % of increase in relegation managers was continental" mean???

So what is a continental manager... since I don't remember? indulge me!

I have made my statement on the matter between coaches from the UK and Ireland (what you call "British") VS Coaches from elsewhere (you say "continental"). If you are an honest man you will acknowledge your ignorance of matters geographic and politic where that part of the world is concerned. I am no expert, but compared to you on this matter I am downright "Einsteinian"! LOL

To reiterate, the trend as the tables will demonstrate is that non UK/Irish managers have been consistently in the top three over the last five seasons, NOT including this one, while there has been a preponderance of coaches from the UK/Ireland in the relegation clubs during the same time.

I can't break it down any more than that.

SO the percentage of UK coaches being relegated is not anything NEW. Three of those five seasons were UK coaches exclusively. (see www.premierleague.com)...I thought you would reiterate that point......Lol....Then you would understand,this .How can it be something new when its a british league ?...lol.. what would be new is the % of increase in relegation managers being continental.

If you go back 10 seasons what would you find....lol

Boss, you were the one who brought this up NOT I Weren't you the one saying to Rocky bout all three coach in the relegation zone are "British"??

This is your usual baffling with bull***** move...Anyway, if there is a general trend to have more "continental" coaches AND I NOTICE YOU REFUSE TO ANSWER MY QUESTIONS RE Brendan Rodgers or to define "continental".. then it stands to reason that there could possibly be one or two in that number of relegated coaches. But you going on as if here were ALL "British" coaches in charge, and then this year, magically an influx of "continental" coaches.

Your point, if I understand it, is that this influx of "continental" coaches is now mashing up the league and that "British" coaches are ruxes... in fact, do you have a point???

Cause, as per usual, you muddy the waters with obfuscation. and pretend to be this all knowing guru of all matters, from football to fabrication (of ... you name it :thumbsup). Carry on!

Yuh ave sense,I brought it up in relation to the influx of continental coaches and their ramifications...Lol...In fact you said it in your third paragraph.

Suh it is a ovastanding prablem,in your haste to dismiss my new Paradigm.....lol

Ok... and my point is that this is nothing new! based on empirical evidence of the last at least five years of EPL results...Check the facts!!

But it is,in the new paradigm of the pool for that to take place gets smaller and smaller in the new paradigm /context of influx by continental Managers.The day is fast approaching where the relegation battle will be only amongst them.

Given the influx.If you didn't percieve that as a consequence and only your point which goes without saying" it's nothing new for British managers to be relegated" I must conclude yuh nuh ave nuh sense and yuh ave a ovastanding prablem!

That was never your point! As usual you shift the goal posts. It's patently, no, BLATANTLY obvious that if ""continental" managers take over the prem then who else fi get relegate?

Your new paradigm position is the "continentals" (among whom you include Pochettino LOL) are good and are dominating, and the "British" (among whom you include Brendan Rodgers LOL ) are rux and are losing! and that is nothing new! You still don t'ank mi fi straighten yuh out on wording...

All now you don know who you define as who... BR is a "British" manager!!! woieee ah who don ovastand anyting?

To borrow your phrase,I don't understand a thing you just stated the difference is I am serious.