Klopp on U10s and his philosophy: Claffy !

Nandi as a defender.
    Pogba was seen as upcoming, he definitely arrived in his first season a Juventus.
    Sterling ,in the beginning,did not command a starting role at City,he is now a bona fide starter.That suggests he needed more time to refine his game as a flank player,did he get that opprtunity playing wingback at Pool?
    My guess is Sterling today is viewed as a finish product,is there any evidence of his game today being influenced by his experience playing in a wingback position?
    Spoken like a true neophyte. Let's argue about Sterling being the "finished product" on another day. He is not in my opinion. So, that said, is there any evidence that any one event in and of itself in any player's development has influenced him as a finished product? What "event" influenced Paul Scholes defensive skills, or Luis Suarez's dogmatic defensive skills in the attacking third? You see where this is going? It is a fool's errand. Careful.

I am not too sure if you can claim any authority on matters regarding Sterling,after all,if memory serves me right,you are one of the posters that questioned Sterling gett8ng playing time at that fly by night club.
      Fact is City will spend any amount of money ..,and it seems Sterling's position is the least of its problems.
      What to do when we come across exceptions to The rules,typically accepted arguments(The general argument) become unacceptable, The specifics as it pertains to Sterling.

I am not too sure if you can claim any authority on matters regarding Sterling,after all,if memory serves me right,you are one of the posters that questioned Sterling gett8ng playing time at that fly by night club.
        Fact is City will spend any amount of money ..,and it seems Sterling's position is the least of its problems.
        What to do when we come across exceptions to The rules,typically accepted arguments(The general argument) become unacceptable, The specifics as it pertains to Sterling.
        Maybe Jangle or one of your fellow Manutes can decipher your babbling as I have no f-ing idea what on earth you are trying to say. Sorry. It is at a whole other level. Bigga dan me. Or maybe X will get it, him brite so till.

The first segment is addressing Sterling being a finish product.

Well then that may very well be a problem that has everything to do with you.You are one of those handful of people,soooo smart, you feel at home talking to some of the world's top physicists but have difficulty understanding EVERYBODY else,how smart are you then?

Arguments are being made that are normally sound but simply are not applicable to the specific issue being addressed.Sterling is an exception to the general argument.
            Maybe you should ask Peter R if he understands me.

The first segment is addressing Sterling being a finish product.
              So, at 21, are you suggesting that Sterling is the "finished product"?

Well then that may very well be a problem that has everything to do with you.You are one of those handful of people,soooo smart, you feel at home talking to some of the world's top physicists but have difficulty understanding EVERYBODY else,how smart are you then?

Arguments are being made that are normally sound but simply are not applicable to the specific issue being addressed.Sterling is an exception to the general argument.
                Maybe you should ask Peter R if he understands me.
                Stick a pin! The only people on here I CATEGORICALLY ASSERT that I am brighter than are X, and Jangle...and I am WAAAAY brighter than both of them put together and multiplied by infinity. That's it...well, actually, me brighter than you too. So only three. Everybody else brighter than me...wait, except Bricktop to'. Him not as bright as you doh. So...no bada come wid dat "sooooo bright" business. Simply put, I don't understand what the rahtnaught you are trying to say, me too fool. Maybe Peter, HL, or one a dem can Xplain. Tenk u. Mi gaan. Layta.

There you go again making a general argument,Sterling has secured a starting spot on City,who mind you,is managed by a reputable coach with CL aspirations.There will always be room for improvement but for all intents and purposes Sterling is to be considered a finish product.
                  Last edited by Rockman; January 10, 2017, 11:50 PM.

Maybe I do not understand what you are saying,my guess is the uncertainty has to do with the part about typically accepted argument.If so,then you understand everything thing else.How about responding to the part(what was stated prior..) you understand.

What do you want to know about what I understand?

There you go again making a general argument,Sterling has secured a starting spot on City,who mind you,is managed by a reputable coach with CL aspirations.There will always be room for improvement but for all intents and purposes Sterling is to be considered a finish product.
                        Then there is no argument to be had. You are certifiably mad. Sterling at 21 cannot, under any "paradigm" be considered a "finished product". That is plain and simply madness. Sorry, but is chu.

Okay,it is solely an age thing,if only he was 28.
                          Fact is he is starting at the expense of other players(older I may add)deemed finish products,and likely will enjoy the same status if he remains at his current level,this is not to say he can't get better but nevertheless he has achieved the desired level.
                          What if he does not improve?
                          Let me ask you this,at what age was Pele most effective?

"I am not too sure if you can claim any authority on matters regarding Sterling,after all,if memory serves me right,you are one of the posters that questioned Sterling gett8ng playing time at that fly by night club.
                            Fact is City will spend any amount of money ..,and it seems Sterling's position is the least of its problems".

If I can claim no authority, then why are you asking me to comment?

...better made in a cup you cannot prioritise because you’re 2nd in the league and in another semifinal than in a vital game)...

Tomkins want a slap or what?!? wooiieee mi "what's in front ah mi"