Originally posted by Rockman
View Post
Klopp on U10s and his philosophy: Claffy !
I am not too sure if you can claim any authority on matters regarding Sterling,after all,if memory serves me right,you are one of the posters that questioned Sterling gett8ng playing time at that fly by night club.
Fact is City will spend any amount of money ..,and it seems Sterling's position is the least of its problems.
What to do when we come across exceptions to The rules,typically accepted arguments(The general argument) become unacceptable, The specifics as it pertains to Sterling.
Originally posted by Rockman View PostI am not too sure if you can claim any authority on matters regarding Sterling,after all,if memory serves me right,you are one of the posters that questioned Sterling gett8ng playing time at that fly by night club.
Fact is City will spend any amount of money ..,and it seems Sterling's position is the least of its problems.
What to do when we come across exceptions to The rules,typically accepted arguments(The general argument) become unacceptable, The specifics as it pertains to Sterling."H.L & Brick .....mi deh pan di wagon (Man City)" - X_____ http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com/forum1/showthread.php?p=378365&highlight=City+Liverpool#p ost378365
Well then that may very well be a problem that has everything to do with you.You are one of those handful of people,soooo smart, you feel at home talking to some of the world's top physicists but have difficulty understanding EVERYBODY else,how smart are you then?
Arguments are being made that are normally sound but simply are not applicable to the specific issue being addressed.Sterling is an exception to the general argument.
Maybe you should ask Peter R if he understands me.
Originally posted by Rockman View PostThe first segment is addressing Sterling being a finish product."H.L & Brick .....mi deh pan di wagon (Man City)" - X_____ http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com/forum1/showthread.php?p=378365&highlight=City+Liverpool#p ost378365
Originally posted by Rockman View PostWell then that may very well be a problem that has everything to do with you.You are one of those handful of people,soooo smart, you feel at home talking to some of the world's top physicists but have difficulty understanding EVERYBODY else,how smart are you then?
Arguments are being made that are normally sound but simply are not applicable to the specific issue being addressed.Sterling is an exception to the general argument.
Maybe you should ask Peter R if he understands me."H.L & Brick .....mi deh pan di wagon (Man City)" - X_____ http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com/forum1/showthread.php?p=378365&highlight=City+Liverpool#p ost378365
There you go again making a general argument,Sterling has secured a starting spot on City,who mind you,is managed by a reputable coach with CL aspirations.There will always be room for improvement but for all intents and purposes Sterling is to be considered a finish product.Last edited by Rockman; January 10, 2017, 11:50 PM.
Maybe I do not understand what you are saying,my guess is the uncertainty has to do with the part about typically accepted argument.If so,then you understand everything thing else.How about responding to the part(what was stated prior..) you understand.
Originally posted by Rockman View PostMaybe I do not understand what you are saying,my guess is the uncertainty has to do with the part about typically accepted argument.If so,then you understand everything thing else.How about responding to the part(what was stated prior..) you understand."H.L & Brick .....mi deh pan di wagon (Man City)" - X_____ http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com/forum1/showthread.php?p=378365&highlight=City+Liverpool#p ost378365
Originally posted by Rockman View PostThere you go again making a general argument,Sterling has secured a starting spot on City,who mind you,is managed by a reputable coach with CL aspirations.There will always be room for improvement but for all intents and purposes Sterling is to be considered a finish product."H.L & Brick .....mi deh pan di wagon (Man City)" - X_____ http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com/forum1/showthread.php?p=378365&highlight=City+Liverpool#p ost378365
Okay,it is solely an age thing,if only he was 28.
Fact is he is starting at the expense of other players(older I may add)deemed finish products,and likely will enjoy the same status if he remains at his current level,this is not to say he can't get better but nevertheless he has achieved the desired level.
What if he does not improve?
Let me ask you this,at what age was Pele most effective?
"I am not too sure if you can claim any authority on matters regarding Sterling,after all,if memory serves me right,you are one of the posters that questioned Sterling gett8ng playing time at that fly by night club.
Fact is City will spend any amount of money ..,and it seems Sterling's position is the least of its problems".
If I can claim no authority, then why are you asking me to comment?"H.L & Brick .....mi deh pan di wagon (Man City)" - X_____ http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com/forum1/showthread.php?p=378365&highlight=City+Liverpool#p ost378365