Raheem Sterling

Wrong: it had to do with his game,his ambitions his sick coach and what FSG and his agent, thought they could get for him before his value dropped.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

gwaan chat your foolishness.

You can keep up your astute analysis in the face of all the undeniable qualitative and quantitative data.Sterlings words and ( who scored.com) 8 positions Dem say

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

http://www.givemesport.com/879042-ra...ead-of-reunion

http://www.givemesport.com/521054-ra...rendan-rodgers

you can gwaan chat.

I guess you have never heard of PR or professional courtesy.Sterling a chaat fawwwt , fi ease di tension.

The facts are

* Words were uttered by Sterling and his camp
            * The article you posted was 3 months ago, not @ the time of his sale ( not credible)
            * BR played him in 8 positions
            * He was sold after FSG, the sick coach, Sterling and his Agent came to a meeting of the minds.
            * BR was sacked
            * Sterling currently plays as a winger/striker - a position he believes he should naturally.

The second one was posted years ago. I guess you didn't read it.

The only fact is Sterling improved a great deal under Rodgers. No two way about it. On and off the field.

The second one was posted years ago. I guess you didn't read it.

The only fact is Sterling improved a great deal under Rodgers. No two way about it. On and off the field.
                Sass - de bwoy is a friggen eedyat. But how KD buss out Sterling. LOL!!! Sterling neva get no regular game under KD, and second, people who don't know squat about player development look at crap like "3 positions in 3 consecutive games" and say that the manager don't know about development LOL!!! I have a player who I have worked with for 3 years who is on my U16 team. He is a brilliant striker and ONLY want to play striker. Right now he is in the Florida ODP pool. Three years ago, he would get very flustered when he lost the ball and rarely worked hard to get it back. We put him in one game at LEFT BACK (funny, but true) against a team where we knew the opposing striker's work rate. He got doubly flustered, but understood first hand the effect that immediate pressure on the ball in the final third could have on regaining possession. We subsequently played him in several positions which helped to give him insight into understanding his own. When you are 18 year old, you don't have the experience to necessarily understand the ROLE (very different from position) on the field that comes with a POSITION. My U16 player has become IMMEASURABLY better, by playing in several positions. You can argue that the ROLE was not a good fit, or that you don't (and shouldn't) be using the first team's league game for youth development, but to argue that playing several positions adversely affects player development is absolute rubbish. But hey, is X we talking about. Him jes' fool!

It all makes sense now,di yute coach frig up di yute dem career,Suh yuh aspire to do same with your youths.Dem soon leff yuh and sack yuh,juss like yuh idol ( BR).... ....Diss is deeep

you notice on City Sterling play different positions? Nobody say anything about that. You notice Sterling is now able to defend on corners, free Kick and quickly turn it into attack? This was develop by Rodgers. No doubt he made Sterling a better player. Suarez also said Rodgers made him a better player and now Dembele for Celtics.

X can chat. Give the man credit where it is due. Sterling said he made him better, on and off the field.

Paul I see many X every weekend. They just want their kid to play forward. One kid on my kid u12 team fail to show up for a tournament because the coach playing him at wingback. He is a good striker but he overlaps well. One of my son was the leading scorer on his team but the coach has been playing him at centerback as he is lights ahead of his team on this, I had to talk to the coach as I want my kid to play all over the field as he is getting too comfortable winning the ball, reading and starting the attack, when he has speed to burn, moves and shoot well. When Sterling started playing he had speed but didn't know the game, best time for him to learn and get good habits at 17.

It all makes sense now,di yute coach frig up di yute dem career,Suh yuh aspire to do same with your youths.Dem soon leff yuh and sack yuh,juss like yuh idol ( BR).... ....Diss is deeep
                        Actually, it is not deep at all, but when you shallow laka u, even a thimble full of water must seem like an ocean. Best thing for you to do it is to shut up, because you know nothing about ball or player development. Klown, run unda Pep dem ba-tty an leave we out.

you notice on City Sterling play different positions? Nobody say anything about that. You notice Sterling is now able to defend on corners, free Kick and quickly turn it into attack? This was develop by Rodgers. No doubt he made Sterling a better player. Suarez also said Rodgers made him a better player and now Dembele for Celtics.

X can chat. Give the man credit where it is due. Sterling said he made him better, on and off the field.
                          Have you ever seen X make any sense? LOL! Chief eedyat pon the forum. LOL!

Paul I see many X every weekend. They just want their kid to play forward. One kid on my kid u12 team fail to show up for a tournament because the coach playing him at wingback. He is a good striker but he overlaps well. One of my son was the leading scorer on his team but the coach has been playing him at centerback as he is lights ahead of his team on this, I had to talk to the coach as I want my kid to play all over the field as he is getting too comfortable winning the ball, reading and starting the attack, when he has speed to burn, moves and shoot well. When Sterling started playing he had speed but didn't know the game, best time for him to learn and get good habits at 17.
                            Sass - a key reason to make them play different positions is to help them understand the different roles on the field. My U10 team does not have a dedicated GK for example, that's because at U10, bottling up a kid in goal is not doing him a service, even if that's where he wants to play (no different than playing striker all the time). Most people like our resident dunce have no understanding of the learning curve required to develop the right "soccer iq", but they *think* they know best. US Soccer has some interesting material that they stole from the Dutch on this (role vs. position). Good luck to your youth. Tell Uncle Paul seh to "mix it up!" When he's 15/16 he can start to specialize, but a good footballer can play anywhere on the field.
                            Last edited by Paul Marin; January 8, 2017, 10:06 AM.

yeah man will tell him. He wants to play different positions. The coach admitted that without him there the scoreline would be alot different against the Concord fires and other top team and he sometimes give him a second game with the second team but they also don't want to lose and put him in defense.

We had a serious talk and it has to be different in the spring. Playing different position helps and this kid is passing in the 90 percent range so I want hi to also move the ball and beat players and create. It will only be helpful to him.

2 madman a talk,you two need to seperate U 13 from premier league ball,Johnny and CLAFFY why didnt Sir Alex play Ronaldo in defence ,much less 8 different positions on the pitch in his Prem youth? Same with Messi,Balotelli, Sturridge , Walcott,SaurezNeymar,Lakuka,Aguergo ,Tevez,etc,etc,etc,it's rare when you take a special attacking talent like Sterling in this late stage of his development and try to impart an exclusive defenders mindset,better question is why didnt Pelli and Pep do it.

Unnuh mad......Lol....Its amusing to hear you two justify nonsense with your youth experiences or experiments with marquee premier league wingers/strikers,there is a reason you two and BR will forever be youth coaches.

Ead nuh good.....U10 yuh say Claffy.....Mi belly!Sterling never play defence as U 10 and now yuh a defen BR almshouse ? if I'm want to experiment like that,Rodgers should have followed you two joker's lead and used the U 10s in the Prem......lol
                                Last edited by Sir X; January 8, 2017, 03:45 PM.