So I got a 50" Smart tv for Xmas. I must say it's a different experience to be able to see the 5" lime green and dark green blades of grass. Of course it gave me the option to upgrade to ultra HD which I duly accepted. Good thing I handle the cable bill.
HL was Santa good to you?
Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015Tags: None
The picture is so clear that now me can tell who is a true browning from who a bleach. Deli Ali is a browning but me still not sure if Raheem Sterling a bleach.Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
La Liga is on vacationHey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
No doubt you will find out if him a brownin or a bleach when dem start back!
The truth is watching sports in HD on a big(ger) screen is a more enjoyable viewing experience... I better work on getting on the nice list for this year! If you have any pointers...Peter R
Sometimes I wonder how we really watched TV before HD. And how were really watched HD now that there is ULTRA HD.
When watching football--you can see players who have (even) a few grey hair on their head........
The 50" are very nice. Enjoy.
After a life time of going to the gym--I finally gave up my membership ~ 4months ago. [Business operations has grown...so I do not have time]
So I gave myself a stationary bike as a Christmas gift. It turned out to be the best gift I have had in a while. A quick 10 miles before work...and I am good for the day. Will be picking up a pair of 40lb dumb-bells and I will be set.Last edited by HL; January 4, 2017, 06:13 PM.The only time TRUTH will hurt you...is if you ignore it long enough
Originally posted by Jangle View PostThe picture is so clear that now me can tell who is a true browning from who a bleach. Deli Ali is a browning but me still not sure if Raheem Sterling a bleach.
Playing outside in the cold every day (with very little real sunlight) will give that appearance.The only time TRUTH will hurt you...is if you ignore it long enough
That can only happen to Arsenal man dem. Watch we box food outa unuh mouth again this yearHey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
Originally posted by HL View PostSometimes I wonder how we really watched TV before HD. And how were really watched HD now that there is ULTRA HD.
When watching football--you can see players who have (even) a few grey hair on their head........
The 50" are very nice. Enjoy.
After a life time of going to the gym--I finally gave up my membership ~ 4months ago. [Business operations has grown...so I do not have time]
So I gave myself a stationary bike as a Christmas gift. It turned out to be the best gift I have had in a while. A quick 10 miles before work...and I am good for the day. Will be picking up a pair of 40lb dumb-bells and I will be set.Peter R