After all, his winning percentage is 46, compared to Sam at 33, nu chu? #grainofsalt
Bob Bradley Sacked
Brethren you can't look at life so, the man took an opportunity and it didn't work out, it is easy for us to say he should have stayed where he is but I hope if you get the opportunity of a lifetime you jump on it too and give it your best shot.
He will work out in another decent job soon.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
LOL.......So Bradley "took an opportunity" that YOU agreed was him being given "basket fi carry wata", and in an interview, Bradley stated that he was aware of the situation he was getting into at Swansea, so he was aware that he didn't have the players needed to be successful = If you want to make excuses for Bradley, go ahead, BUT that BS ain't going to work with me, and I don't consider a job an "opportunity of a lifetime" when you aren't given the tools to be successful nor given enough time to turn things around.
What he should have done, since he was aware of the situation he was getting into, was to get an agreement from the team to give him the chance to make the changes he deemed necessary to be successful, and then evaluate him after that.
Most coaches will jump at a chance to get a EPL job as they are not short of a candidate and it will make his profile larger.
"What he should have done, since he was aware of the situation he was getting into, was to get an agreement from the team to give him the chance to make the changes he deemed necessary to be successful, and then evaluate him after that."
He must have thought he could do better and with a little luck last until the transfer window. He tried most of the players in the squad his situation is far from unique, but a so it go. Hope he has learned. He has a title that can't be taken away "The first American born coach to coach an EPL side".- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Originally posted by Peter R View PostUSAF, If it was a "new paradigm" coach, story done...i.e. were Bradley, all else being equal, in possession of a European passport, Swansea would be at the top of league, or vying for it!! Aks X!! LOL"H.L & Brick .....mi deh pan di wagon (Man City)" - X_____ http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com/forum1/showthread.php?p=378365&highlight=City+Liverpool#p ost378365
Ahhhhhh yuhs seeit Gamma.THERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.
It was an opportunity. Giggs, Neville, and and so many coaches are waiting for this. There is a lot of choices. Sorry he didn't pull it off but him better go back to the drawing board. I bet he will soon get a job, at a lower level but it is not the end for Bradley.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Good long term fit for Jamaica.
Another real opportunity for Bradley to prove himself.
(Restarting) with a ready made team is the worst way to prove his worth.
That's why I say Jamaica.
He would be close to his home, warm and can listen to nuff reggae musik.Last edited by HL; December 30, 2016, 10:15 PM.The only time TRUTH will hurt you...is if you ignore it long enough
It wouldn't be best political hire but he could put a structure in and build a team.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.