This team playing at Rio 2007 is the best Jamaican team ...

STETHS, huh? heh heh!

But why does the Pan Am website show a 0-0 tie?

0-0 tie or 0-0 draw?
        "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Originally posted by Mitty View Post
          Is this side betta than the U20s that got 5-1 from Argentina in the U-20 WC.
          Guys, please do not get beyond ourselves. Time will tell how good this team really is. Let us watch them grow and win some more games before we start crowining them with best this and best that.
          "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Originally posted by Mitty View Post
            Is this side betta than the U20s that got 5-1 from Argentina in the U-20 WC.
            Interesting question, particularly as the U-20 that qualified for the FIFA U-20 Championships was by the accounts of the then JFF was well prepared...and, this squad as explained by its coach -

"We've had a couple of training sessions but nothing to any great extent. We have only had the full squad for a week now," Downswell said.

"It's not a team that we have prepared. So I can't say that they will be able to be A or B, two weeks of preparation heading into a tournament of this magnitude."

"What can one say?" he went on.

"We haven't had any high-quality international games or anything like that so I guess we will just have to keep our fingers crossed and hope for some sort of positive results," he said.

Source: Article - U-20s head for Pan Am Games
            published: Wednesday | July 11, 2007

Kwesi Mugisa, Staff Reporter - Gleaner

So perhaps it could be said that, potentially this is the best U-20 squad we have ever had...perhaps?
            ...but we shall never know...will we?

-----

Oooooooh!!! Who failed the youth?
            Last edited by Karl; July 18, 2007, 04:47 PM.

Saying "he is one of our most successful indigenous coaches ever" does not really say much. He is more than that. For me, Wendell and CB are at least as good as some of the farin coaches we have had. And nobody can prove me wrong!
              Tek time.. yuh on the World Wide Web.

To put it mildly you have the burden of proof when comparing a Football coach from Jamaica VS a football coach from Brazil.

Bout nuhbaddy can prove yuh wrong..

LOL !!

That is like someone claiming a Track coach from Indonesia is better than a top Jamaican Track coach and asking to be proven wrong.

Surreal.

When yu start supporting our local coaches di same way unnu trip over unnu self trying to please white man, come talk to me.

The best support our local coaches can get is serving under Brazil coaches.. maybe they will learn something.

Please white man ?

Ah wheh di... !?

Dem start support wi local coaches yet? Den 'ow yuh a talk to mi?!?!

Try and separate the issues.

Jamaica obtaining the best coaching money can buy and 'supporting local coaches' is two diffrant ting.. if yuh nuh ready yuh nuh ready.. wuss if yuh nuh know seh yuh nuh ready...

Carl Brown or Downswell are NOT the best coaches money can buy.. they are not even close.

Don't worry, there is a very good reason for this.. focus on addressing the deficiencies in the system instead of fighting Brazil coaches or attempting to equate Local coaches to them.. it is stupid.

You look like you a talk bout somting else. Who say anyting bout best coach money can buy?!?! Talk bout separating issues - yuh separate it proppah!

It is ridiculous to try and equate Carl Brown or Wendell Downswell to ANY foreign coach we have used to date.

Brown and Downswell are victims of a system that is significantly inferior to Brazil or any World Football power.

It is one thing to be a homer... but not to the point of being ridiculous....

Wha yuh call me, bwoy!?!

heh heh!

Just wondering, what yuh tink woulda happen to CB or Wendell if they had thought up and taken the team on that Asian tour and had got the same results?

All now dem woulda become part of the Killing Fields.