This team playing at Rio 2007 is the best Jamaican team ...

• This team playing at Rio 2007 is the best Jamaican team ...

since France 1998. They are fast, aggressive and they know how to regain and hold ball possession. They are hardworking and the only negative so far is shots on goal. With these guys Jamaica football future looks bright.

JDD

Is this your opinion JDD or was it taken from somewhere? If it is the latter, can you cite your source?

Thanks.
    "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

I did not know the match would be this early, but the second half of the Jamaica Argentina PanAm game has just started on ESPN Deportes.

75 mins. Score 0-0.

The Young Boyz are matching up with their Argentine counterparts.

Nice to hear!
          weh Lazie deh? Di same Lazie who a claim wi nuh ave no talent? Weh im deh?

Ooooh Lord! If only these youngsters were prepared previous to this tournament...what would they be doing? Oooooh Lord?

Wah Courtney di seh - "Who fail di yutes"? Oooooh Lord?
          A ole ead...an belly an a bawl!

Jamaica scores on Argentina

Goal!!!

Originally posted by JDD View Post
              Goal!!!

Goal scored by # 8 Eric Vernon.

If the score stands Jamaica remains atop the group with 6 points.

Match on ESPND!
                  Young Reggae Boyz...defending like their lives depend on it - 45 min. 2nd half...Have not seen any time added on.

REGGAE BOYZ = 1; Arg = 0!

47 minutes in the 2nd half...match still going on...but, the Young Boyz are now attacking!
                    Last edited by Karl; July 18, 2007, 02:10 PM.

Jamaican scores again

Goal!!!

Game over Jamaica beats Argentina

2 love

47 minutes match still going on...but, the Young Boyz are now attacking!
                          Excellent goal! REGGAE BOYZ = 2! Arg: 0! Five pass...or, was it six pass...sequence...including one youth turning back and stretching into a slide pass to his midifielder TEAMmate...midfielder then signaled to player wide on the left...long pass down the wing...wide player sprinted through, composed himself on the run-up to the ball...one-time square...beautiful header from a player in the middle...surrounded by Argentina's defensive unit...firm, well placed header to far corner...Arg. goalie dispairing dive... completely beaten. Goal! Match, YOUNG REGGAE BOYZ!

End of match!

If they were only prepared! As Courtney seh, Who failed the yute dem?
                          Last edited by Karl; July 18, 2007, 01:32 PM.

Young Boyz scores again

Jamaica 2 Argentina 0

Scorer Kemmar Daley.

Let me repeat this is the best Jamaica team since

France 1998. These boys showed no fear. They played hard, when they were stripped of the ball the fought back and won. They also dispossessed the Argentinian at times. Great defense and unlike the Jamaica teams of the past, these guys ran down the ball, no prema donnas waiting for the ball to be placed on their feet, the guys are real footballers. Making was good and also options, each player in possession of the ball always had at least two players they could pass the ball to. In the end they started shooting at the goal, the first test of the Argentinian goolie proves that he was any good. Our goalie on the other hand make so great saves to keep us in the game. I am real proud of these guys. Jamaica football future looks bright.

BTW the field was muddy and soggy and brought to a dead stop many balls.

JDD out