STETHS, huh? heh heh!
This team playing at Rio 2007 is the best Jamaican team ...
0-0 tie or 0-0 draw?"Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran
Originally posted by Mitty View PostIs this side betta than the U20s that got 5-1 from Argentina in the U-20 WC."Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran
Originally posted by Mitty View PostIs this side betta than the U20s that got 5-1 from Argentina in the U-20 WC.
"We've had a couple of training sessions but nothing to any great extent. We have only had the full squad for a week now," Downswell said.
"It's not a team that we have prepared. So I can't say that they will be able to be A or B, two weeks of preparation heading into a tournament of this magnitude."
"What can one say?" he went on.
"We haven't had any high-quality international games or anything like that so I guess we will just have to keep our fingers crossed and hope for some sort of positive results," he said.
Source: Article - U-20s head for Pan Am Games
published: Wednesday | July 11, 2007
Kwesi Mugisa, Staff Reporter - Gleaner
...but we shall never know...will we?
-----
Oooooooh!!! Who failed the youth?Last edited by Karl; July 18, 2007, 04:47 PM."Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
Originally posted by Mosiah View PostSaying "he is one of our most successful indigenous coaches ever" does not really say much. He is more than that. For me, Wendell and CB are at least as good as some of the farin coaches we have had. And nobody can prove me wrong!
To put it mildly you have the burden of proof when comparing a Football coach from Jamaica VS a football coach from Brazil.
Bout nuhbaddy can prove yuh wrong..
LOL !!
That is like someone claiming a Track coach from Indonesia is better than a top Jamaican Track coach and asking to be proven wrong.
Surreal.
Originally posted by Mosiah View PostWhen yu start supporting our local coaches di same way unnu trip over unnu self trying to please white man, come talk to me.
Please white man ?
Ah wheh di... !?
Originally posted by Mosiah View PostDem start support wi local coaches yet? Den 'ow yuh a talk to mi?!?!
Jamaica obtaining the best coaching money can buy and 'supporting local coaches' is two diffrant ting.. if yuh nuh ready yuh nuh ready.. wuss if yuh nuh know seh yuh nuh ready...
Carl Brown or Downswell are NOT the best coaches money can buy.. they are not even close.
Don't worry, there is a very good reason for this.. focus on addressing the deficiencies in the system instead of fighting Brazil coaches or attempting to equate Local coaches to them.. it is stupid.
Originally posted by Mosiah View PostYou look like you a talk bout somting else. Who say anyting bout best coach money can buy?!?! Talk bout separating issues - yuh separate it proppah!
Brown and Downswell are victims of a system that is significantly inferior to Brazil or any World Football power.
It is one thing to be a homer... but not to the point of being ridiculous....