• Controversial decision in a Man Utd game this season

image: http://www.squawka.com/news/wp-conte...ia-Monreal.jpg
    Valencia Monreal
    Incident: Nacho Monreal brings down Antonio Valencia
    Outcome: Nothing given
    A clumsy tackle from Arsenal’s Nacho Monreal nearly two weeks ago should have really resulted in a spot-kick for Manchester United.
    The Spaniard was stumbling and simply not strong enough for Antonio Valencia’s lung-bursting run, which resulted in him hauling down the Ecuador international.
    Verdict: Penalty to Manchester United

Read more at http://www.squawka.com/news/every-co...H3upfFr6VTm.99
    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

... and then the following game he did something similar and a penalty was given.

...hehe, i cant ...hehe.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

I hear they are all talking about 'revenge'.

Maybe the ref will help them.

Lawd know...then need it.

Don't believe me?....jusss ax Rocky.

image: http://www.squawka.com/news/wp-conte...ia-Monreal.jpg
          Valencia Monreal
          Incident: Nacho Monreal brings down Antonio Valencia
          Outcome: Nothing given
          A clumsy tackle from Arsenal’s Nacho Monreal nearly two weeks ago should have really resulted in a spot-kick for Manchester United.
          The Spaniard was stumbling and simply not strong enough for Antonio Valencia’s lung-bursting run, which resulted in him hauling down the Ecuador international.
          Verdict: Penalty to Manchester United

Read more at http://www.squawka.com/news/every-co...H3upfFr6VTm.99
          All when dem kick Rooney inna him face ... and blood a run ... no penalty.

There were two fouls on ManU players inside the box in that one play that should have resulted in a penalty. Blind was also fouled. Winston Reid's foot was above Rooney's shoulders. That's what Bricktop calls kick off a man face.
            Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

There were two fouls on ManU players inside the box in that one play that should have resulted in a penalty. Blind was also fouled. Winston Reid's foot was above Rooney's shoulders. That's what Bricktop calls kick off a man face.
              Look back at the first goal, the defender tried fouling Zlatan, but seeing that MU don't get penalties anymore ... wisely he stayed on his feet.

I saw that too. Adrian should have gotten a red card for that tackle. Rooney got a yellow card for a non-foul call against him. A couple weeks ago Herrera got a red card after he pulled out of a tackle and the defender rolled around without getting a touch.

So jangle, can you please put together a post of all the controversial calls that have gone Manu**'s way over the years? Please. Tenk u.

Seriously Paul? We are in this season. The infringements are becoming more blatant as defenders know they will get away with it. How else you explain Monreal getting away with an offense at Old Trafford, but was then penalized the following week against Bournemouth?

The lord works in mysterious ways. Look how him have X turn fool fi City one day, Chelsea the nex'... Same with Manu**, 10 years of feasting off partial refereeing, one season of questionable calls...seems like y'all are way ahead to me.

One season?
                        You have been relishing those no calls for Man U a few seasons now providing the same justification (an equilibrium of sorts).
                        Last edited by Rockman; December 3, 2016, 11:42 PM.

One season?
                          You have been relishing those no calls for Man U a few seasons now providing the same justification (an equilibrium of sorts).
                          Okay Rock...but it's just the universe balancing things out. Y'all have benefited from no calls longer than you have not.