Lesson 1: How the masters get more out of less (Klopp 202)

• Lesson 1: How the masters get more out of less (Klopp 202)

There was an image of Jurgen Klopp during his first official day in charge of Liverpool last year that offered serious indications as to how his management would take hold.

The big German stood on a balcony at the club's Academy in Kirkby watching the Under 18s alongside Alex Ingelthorpe and Pep Lijnders, keen to see what they had at their disposal.

Read more: http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/foo...#ixzz4RUWfk1ZC
    Follow us: @MailOnline on Twitter | DailyMail on Facebook

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

RAFA: 101

The academy and reserves train at the Academy. The first team training ground is exactly that. Something for those on the fringes to aim for. An honour to be invited along to grace the turf with the big boys.

Can you imagine the excitement of being given the nod to attend first team training? The pride. The heart pounding against the chest. What a feeling that must be.

http://www.themag.co.uk/2016/11/newc...-rafa-benitez/

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

(That may sound harsh on boys as young as eight or nine, but top-level football is a business, not a place for sentimentality - even at that age).

Carragher, Owen, Gerrard and others all emerged during the Steve Heighway era, and Inglethorpe’s decision to bring the former Academy chief back to the club in a mentoring role has been well-received to say the least. Dave Shannon, one of Heighway’s trusted coaches, is also back.

http://www.liverpoolecho.co.uk/sport...rnold-12253831

What Liverpool have right under his leadership - and Brendan Rodgers before him, it must be pointed out - are the lines of communication.

Academy director Ingelthorpe was a Rodgers appointment - promoted from U21 boss during an overhaul at Kirkby - is in regular contact.

So too is Lijnders, again a Rodgers man, who acts as a go-between for Klopp.

+++++
        Not to mention the spectacular player signings he made: Thank you BR!
        You were a loyal servant to the club; you did your best and we have moved on to bigger things, hopefully, the goat mout caveat notwithstanding... but:
        May the road rise up to meet you. May the wind always be at your back. May the sun shine warm upon your face, and rains fall soft upon your fields.
        YWNA

Read more: http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/foo...#ixzz4RXaHYegs
        Follow us: @MailOnline on Twitter | DailyMail on FacebookRead more: http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/foo...#ixzz4RXZw8ceO
        Follow us: @MailOnline on Twitter | DailyMail on Facebook

Bigger things?

..and lest some posters get Xcited, Xuberant, or even Xcessive in their responses, my wish extends to all loyal servants of the club, past and present!

And for those fly by night supporters, who are severely misguided with their wagon-hopping ways, seeking a quick fiX for their ego-driven aspirations, I wish you well in your travels from club to club to club to club to club... may you not stub your toe, nor trip on a tail of the many scarves you wear...walk good through the many lands you travel and bring us news from far and near, however, You Will Have to Walk Alone!

I an I talk facts: we have not won the EPL and that should be our primary goal, just my opinion. With Klopp, anything is possible. I did state my "goat mout" caveat.

Watch de ride!

2 things ,i have never heard you laud Rafa like you did the snake oilsman ,having the same tools to work with ( communication) and finishing the product is two different things,you might struggle with said tools while I shine.You might have your tools all over the place while mine are always accounted for (Sterling at right back and Can on the left ) .2nd why yuh a angle yuh bredda suh .....who are severely misguided...when is he coming out of the closet for Man U ,his post on them are more than Rock,Lazie and Jangle combined.

Let me deal with 2 first... this is ONLY you trying to deflect attention from your own admittedly, undeniable wandering ways. Nothing more, nothing less. You, trying to paint Paul as an undercover ManU supporter, is utterly and totally ludicrous. Stop trying so hard!

As far as Rafa is concerned, he never came under the kind of fire, vitriol, and venom that BR, a loyal servant of the club did (from the likes of you and your ilk)... so there was no need to defend his (Rafa's) contribution to the club. His record speaks for itself! He is revered by ME, at least for what he has done... BR, other than YOUR "astute" phase, was never given credit for the talent he brought on and off the field as the article YOU linked points out (off field talent brought in), as well as the contribution he made overall!

I wish you well in your travels from club to club to club to club to club... may you not stub your toe, nor trip on a tail of the many scarves you wear...walk good through the many lands you travel and bring us news from far and near, however, You Will Have to Walk Alone!
                    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

..and lest some posters get Xcited, Xuberant, or even Xcessive in their responses, my wish extends to all loyal servants of the club, past and present!

And for those fly by night supporters, who are severely misguided with their wagon-hopping ways, seeking a quick fiX for their ego-driven aspirations, I wish you well in your travels from club to club to club to club to club... may you not stub your toe, nor trip on a tail of the many scarves you wear...walk good through the many lands you travel and bring us news from far and near, however, You Will Have to Walk Alone!
                      LOL! Wooooooooooooooooiiiiiiiiiiiiiieeeeeeeeeeeeee..... ...maybe that's why he has his foot in him mout' all the time, the stub toe a hot him! LOL!!!!