• Colour finds Canada in the pink of form & JA green with envy

Canada humble Young Boyz 3-0
    Monday, November 28, 2016

Jamaica’s Under-17 Reggae Boyz maintained their horrible form at home when they went crashing 3-0 to Canada in a Friendly International at Winchester Park yesterday.

Canada’s goals were scored by Jordan Faria (16th minute), Alphonso Davies (37th) and Yohan LeBourhis (47th).

Both teams will meet again tomorrow at UWI Mona Bowl at 3:00 pm.

I think a crucial aspect to the success of a team is for teammates to know each other strengths and weaknesses. To have any chance of obtaining this,sufficient games have to be played.
    I say we broker an agreement with our holier than though neighbor T&T,we get to field our U17 in their age appropriate schoolboy competition and they do the same in
    ours.
    Last edited by Rockman; November 28, 2016, 01:10 PM.

I think a crucial aspect to the success of a team is for teammates to know each other strengths and weaknesses. To have any chance of obtaining this,sufficient games have to be played.
      I say we broker an agreement with our holier than though neighbor T&T,we get to field our U17 in their age appropriate schoolboy competition and they do the same in
      ours.
      Interesting idea

Well Don1!!! Once again, we are back examining the need for Effective & Efficient Youth Development, and the FIRST thing that is needed is a GOOD, DEEP pool of qualified & experienced youth coaches.
        1. Colour is just the Jamaica U17 head coach, and if the overall quality of the players isn't good, then there's little he can do.
        2. If the overall quality (education & experience) of the youth coaches, in Jamaica, isn't good, then the national youth coaches will be fighting an uphill battle.
        3. Jamaica also must have a "concentrated" high school "league", for the TOP rated youth players, and a longer high school football season.

Originally posted by USAF View Post
          Well Don1!!! Once again, we are back examining the need for Effective & Efficient Youth Development, and the FIRST thing that is needed is a GOOD, DEEP pool of qualified & experienced youth coaches.
          1. Colour is just the Jamaica U17 head coach, and if the overall quality of the players isn't good, then there's little he can do.
          2. If the overall quality (education & experience) of the youth coaches, in Jamaica, isn't good, then the national youth coaches will be fighting an uphill battle.
          3. Jamaica also must have a "concentrated" high school "league", for the TOP rated youth players, and a longer high school football season.
          Aaaaaaah bwoyyyy ....All some no-talent Canucks mek wi look like eediat inna wi owna Yard

As I said many times b4 ...JA suffers under a CALAMITY inspired by Burrell and his IDIOTIC SNOWBALL POLICY....supported by IGNORANT "FANS"

The WORST of all possible outcomes for ~20 YEARS

ZERO YOUTH DEVELOPMENT & ZERO WCQ FOR 5 CYCLES....AND COUNTING

Our Captain has burnt the bread...and sailed our Football Ship firmly upon the rocks

Left to me if im nuh change course wid a BIG APOLOGY FOR THE FCUK UP....wi hold dat an' beat dat til im sof' like sour dough

Ah suh wi used fi deal wid eediat ah skool whe nuh lissen to sense...bugga beatin' to dem structa...strait
          Last edited by Don1; November 28, 2016, 09:03 PM.

Don’t know much about Canadian soccer, BUT I notice that they have almost all of their top, Canadian-based youth players in the academies of Toronto FC, Montreal Impact & Vancouver Whitecaps (all in MLS). I also hear that at the U20 level they have a few players in European academies (Premier League, Eredivisie, Serie A, etc.). They also have youth coaches that have graduated from the Elite Formation Coaching License course.

Originally posted by USAF View Post
              Don’t know much about Canadian soccer, BUT I notice that they have almost all of their top, Canadian-based youth players in the academies of Toronto FC, Montreal Impact & Vancouver Whitecaps (all in MLS). I also hear that at the U20 level they have a few players in European academies (Premier League, Eredivisie, Serie A, etc.). They also have youth coaches that have graduated from the Elite Formation Coaching License course.
              My impression of Canadian ball is that their teams & players are organized...but lack even a hint of enterprise or inspiration i.e. boring

Just a view from afar tho...I don't follow them so I'm no expert

kiss teet...

That was pretty much true for past teams, but from what I've read & heard they're investing in their youth development.......We'll see how their youth teams perform, as well as the new WC qualifying cycle.

I can speak somewhat of it. There has always been talent but in my opinion we then to beat the creativity and imagination out of players. Often time it's the bigger stronger industrious kids that are selected at the provincial level and then go through the ranks. That is changing as the Mel's academies and some of the independent ones is taking footballers and the influence of the old British philosophy is not as prevalent although still there. And with guys like slatheri I the fold it should help.