Captain Burrell's Epiphany (or Bruk Status)

• Captain Burrell's Epiphany (or Bruk Status)

"The practice of recent past in bringing in so many foreign based players has not worked. And therefore we can’t continue to do that. And therefore, certainly, if there is talent out there that is much better than what we have, then certainly, the coaching staff will consider, but the wholesale recruitment of foreign-based players, again, has not worked and we certainly cannot continue, and will not continue, in that way." - Burrell, following Jamaica's 1-0 win over Suriname to qualify for the 2017 Gold Cup.

This is an interesting admission,when did it fail,was it this year?
    So you failed and continue to fail.
    And what with this we will consider grabbing a foreign player if he is better than what we have,what was the criterion to begin with?

Forget that revisionist history Rock,the admission is good enough,the question is what is his plan going forward.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

The plan us to give the mere appearance of changing things but lacking the stick-to-itness,then reverting to the flawed strategy.. without as many objectors this time.
        Okay,so he learns on the job but it doesn't end there,the lengthy time it takes him is also of concern.
        Interestingly enough,he is admitting to the very things he was criticized about by Danny,who is now outlawed for having done so.

Well he has gone where he said he wouldn't go,to turn back,flip give a 6 for a 9 to the Jamaican people,means yuh asking for brimstone and fiyah.Im caan complain when it rains.

Where/What is the plan Burrell?

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

A necessary first step BUT.....

"The practice of recent past in bringing in so many foreign based players has not worked. And therefore we can’t continue to do that. And therefore, certainly, if there is talent out there that is much better than what we have, then certainly, the coaching staff will consider, but the wholesale recruitment of foreign-based players, again, has not worked and we certainly cannot continue, and will not continue, in that way." - Burrell, following Jamaica's 1-0 win over Suriname to qualify for the 2017 Gold Cup.
            ...not sufficient.

Burrell merely saying "the practice of bringing in foreign players hasn't worked" is really a snow job (double entendre intended)

Burrell MUST OWN the fcuk up. It was HIS policy that failed...not merely "the practice". With this bull shiit the guy is trying to escape personal responsibility for WRECKING JAMAICAN FOOTBALL!! With his wrong & strong bull shiit we've had 10 straight years of ZERO YOUTH DEVELOPMENT & ZERO WCQ = THE WORST OF ALL POSSIBLE OUTCOMES!
            And he had more years of futility before this latest malpractice.

If he were a truthful, accountable man Burrell would say.. YES I FCUKED UP! I BEG FORGIVENESS AND I WILL CHANGE THE FCUKED UP COURSE. I NOW BELIEVE IN DEVELOPING OUR YOUTHS!

Cappo you've done well in the past and received nuff kudos. But you've done NOTHING of significant value for a long time...memba mi tole yuh dat..In fact you've been a NEGATIVE.

Repent and change yuh eediat course....or tek whe yuhself

More Presssha,more fiya.

Blaze!!!!!!!!!

More Presssha,more fiya.
                Fiya Man deh pon di case