A passionate game. USA's first home loss in 15 years. The last time I saw Jamaica playing so passionately was in the 98 WCQ. Too many Snowaz.
USA vs MexTico
Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015Tags: None
Originally posted by Jangle View PostA passionate game. USA's first home loss in 15 years. The last time I saw Jamaica playing so passionately was in the 98 WCQ. Too many Snowaz.
Not a big stadium.....but Columbus has real fan support.
A game of 2 halves really.
Lot more passion in the second half by the US.
Very sad loss.The only time TRUTH will hurt you...is if you ignore it long enough
Have nothing to do with snow, but more to do with us.
We need community football passion first and organization.
Bradley have all the passion in the world but I think he is overrated. I think he gives away too many balls in the middle. For an experience player he need to do better with the ball in attacking mid.
Mexican coach is a good coach, To see he learned his skills in and around NYC.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Originally posted by HL View PostIn fifteen years at Mapfre (Columbus Crew Stadium).
Not a big stadium.....but Columbus has real fan support.
A game of 2 halves really.
Lot more passion in the second half by the US.
Very sad loss.
The game was actually an entertaining one, plenty action! Go home HL and drink a Blue Moon!Peter R
Mexican coach is a good coach, To see he learned his skills in and around NYC.Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
Lol!
Pep,Rykard(sp),...
Besides Jangle,The Captain's interpretation of Europe is suspect,remember when he alluding to hiring a new coach with European flavour and then gave us a Jakan.He is obviously having difficulties coming to grips with our independence.
Originally posted by Gamma View PostMexico used a lot of wall passes to break down the us defence?
In one of Mexico s free kick , a few idiots started shouted to the US defense. ....^build that wall.......^
They were hastily shouted down by others to essentially ^shut the fuuuk up^ !!
It was good to hear.The only time TRUTH will hurt you...is if you ignore it long enough