HIGHLIGHTS from both Jamaica vs U.S.A.

• HIGHLIGHTS from both Jamaica vs U.S.A.

U17 games.......I hope that's not Jamaica's 'A' team, and if it is, the coaching staff has a lot of work to do.......Good luck at next year's CONCACAF U17 Championships.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_S828QNZR0A

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XCKBXwwowR8

Terrible,no defence .

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

A likkle bit of insight re the real problem....

....juss di tip ah di iceberg

4 days before the games
      Jamaica have (sic) summoned a 25-man squad for the USA friendlies, and according to the coach, the players have been flowing in since a camp was called, starting on Saturday.

“We actually had one session as the camp started Saturday night and we had a session Sunday morning, but a lot of the boys didn’t turn up until Sunday afternoon.
      Gameday
      While victory is a key objective, Jamaica Head Coach Edwards was careful to set parallel goals.

“The fundamental thing is that we want to have good performances that we can be comfortable with and proud of,” he said after a downsized training session at the Jamaica Football Federation Technical Centre on Monday evening, where only 12 players participated as some players had to be at school
      Meanwhile in the Alternate Universe...

While Jamaica’s Young Reggae Boyz were toiling through the Caribbean rounds, the USA have been busy in their preparation. In their most recent home tie against Costa Rica, they won 4-0 and 3-1.

“Most recently we played Costa Rica twice; before that we were in Panama and we played them twice as well and we also played Guatemala twice.

“We were also in a tournament in Mexico where we played Portugal, Mexico and Qatar, so we have got a lot of good international games recently,” said Hackworth.

After completing the series against Jamaica, Hackworth says his team will continue its preparation for Panama with four-nation tournament in the USA.

“Post-Jamaica, we have a big tournament in the US called the Nike International Friendlies where we will host Portugal, Turkey and Brazil, and then we look to come back from our Christmas break and build towards our qualifiers, and we have a number of games scheduled in trying to do that,” he ended.
      Some (not you of course) try to make the situation complicated with all sorts of ignorant yappin....but it really aint complicated

1 team is well prepared (but nothing special) ....and the other is entirely unprepared by comparison
      Last edited by Don1; November 8, 2016, 09:33 PM.

it nuh look good iyah...

And the BS continues.

I didn't think it would have been that bad, because that wasn't even the U.S. 'A' team.......The Jamaican players & coaches deserve BETTER.

Wow?
              This sounds like a broken record but I live in hope. There were encouraging signs in Jamaica's performance. ...but it was obvious the USA players (...and TEAM) just did the little necessary things we didn't.

Those little things can be easily explained and understood.
              - Forget the USA bruks. Ignore them when reviewing the videos. Ask our coach(es) and players to do that.

- Observe the prolific use of the 'one touch' and 'two touch' passes. Ask coach(es) and players to observe and digest the high rate of effectiveness of such passes.

Suggest and practice such.

- Observe how the USA players worked together...worked at providing the man on the ball with support passing options. ...support passing options that are. numerous. How did they do that? Moving into space/continuous movement into support space.

Point out/say it...repeat often: The easiest way to move past/get by an opponent is use a friend = TEAMMATE. Pass around the opponent.

Ask the question: Did we find it difficult to defend against or win the ball? Would you consider the USA use of that passing around us...passing and moving, moving and passing effective?

The answer must be...is obvious... YES!
              Reinforce with videos.

Ask the kids to try that - passing and moving, moving and passing method of play!

Tape them executing same...in practice matches...among themselves, against schoolboy teams, against parish teams, NPL team...all local...all poor TEAMs and therefore good for this formative creation of our U-17.

NB: Please coach(es), local football experts...no nonsense about 'those are big men'. Note: As football goes, those are tactical naive...ignorant to the game big men...therefore our U-17 cutting down on...cutting down on bruks while playing swift passing and movement shall run rings around them...bewildering those big men and keeping to a minimum hard physical contact.

btw - Many, many 17 year olds are part of professional club organisations and an. observed number are in first TEAM squads.

Note: As often as deemed necessary the practice field drills on passing and moving, moving and passing should end with passing (=shot...pass) into goal.

It is important to introduce into conversation with the players that the aim is "possession"...meaningful possession. You do not have to use my language to impart and have understood:
              - that it would great to often receive the ball with "God only by your side";

- the easiest way to beat = get by an opponent is pass around that opponent...go with = use a friend. It is in all matches MOST OFTEN MOST EFFICIENT WAY!

- Our aim is to be MOST EFFICIENT = MOST SUCCESSFUL (at what we do...WIN FOOTBALL MATCHES).

There is much more to learn from those matches but this will do for now.

Yup!..the above is today's broken record rewind.

Think on this: It would be great if our U-17 squad had the type international match schedule preparations but it has never happened for us. ...and is not happening now. Yes, we hope it shall occur in future years. We can sit back and lament as we fail to maximize on what we have or optimize
              use of that which we have...our talented youngsters and our educational institutions...our brains...to improve our quality of play.

Surely our performances on the field of play is not a reflection of our inherent mental powers? ...ability to locally improve our game?
              Last edited by Karl; November 10, 2016, 03:56 AM.

Originally posted by USAF View Post
                And the BS continues.
                Absolutely