• Blowscup!

Coutinho!

"monkey wrench"!?!? six starters... after all these years!!! LOL

Easy Pedro - you're on dangerous ground...you know where this is heading. LOL!!! If we can stay up there until April, the final stretch is where we will be measured. Great job by the boys - should have been 6-0 already. We need the goals to make sure that GD is set right.

Trust me Paul, I am not counting any chickens! However, in this match I would like to see the clean sheet maintained! Karius has looked good so far, but albeit not much to do... and re: what the score should be... Lucas had two chances to add to his one LFC goal (according to Wikipedia). Ahh boyy!!

Ha ha....win by 4 clear goals and we go top...so one more goal, and a clean sheet would be a minimum objective. It would put us level on GD with Chelsea, but ahead on GF. As it sits, we have the highest goal scoring output in the league...but need to add to it.

EDIT: Sorry - I thought Chelsea was level, we're top as long as we win - still need the GD though (and GF). I was looking forward to being "top of the table and having a laugh" LOL!!!
        Last edited by Paul Marin; November 6, 2016, 11:37 AM.

Coutinho!

"monkey wrench"!?!? six starters... after all these years!!! LOL
          As it sits 4-0; we're top...just keep the f-ing clean sheet now...and pump een a few more.

5-0 KEEP GOING!!! NEED AS MANY AS WE CAN MUSTER!!! 9-0 tiday!!!!

I'll take the 6-1... LOL, Sorry bout not getting that clean sheet though! I guess some might say I'm greedy!

The problem with the clean sheet not being attained has more to do with how we will be exploited when we play better teams. We are too leaky, we have to be able to eek out 1-0 wins and hold on to similar narrow leads. With this kind of schoolboy defending, it won't happen. Now...imagine for a minute if Mignaletunuscore was in between the pipes how he would have been criticized for a goal that was in now way shape or form the keeper's fault. Karius did very well today. Glad for him.

There would have been nuff nuff chat bout "BR monkey wrench" fi chu... Not a peep out of the the penny section when the "monkey wrenches" (and for the uninitiated, any player bought by Brendan Rodgers) tun it up!! penny section haffi resort to the latest mantra .."net spend, bl bla bla" ... to try and remain relevant... LOL woooooiiiiieeeeee mi humerus!

liverpool has played the most consistently attractive football this season...they are in my book the best team in the premeir league at this moment...

Yes they are. However, the next three games will sort out the league. All the top teams will be playing each other and some very tough mid-table teams too. This season the winner WILL be the best in the league and not like previous seasons.
                      Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

I think we should not read much from previous encounters,Spurs and Chelsea have since improved .
                        I wouldn't read too much into Arsenal dropping two points,it was a game against the most solid team it faced ..

Actually, LFC has a "relatively easy" run in the next three matches, if I read the fixtures correctly; Southampton, Sunderland and Bournemouth... nine points is the target, considering current form! I do say relatively easy, as in the EPL this season, nothing is guaranteed! $ity and the Gummers can attest to that!

The problem (that concerns me most) is the international break. We have to pray that everyone comes back healthy, and form does not dip as is sometimes the case. My take on this campaign is that Klopp MUST keep them focused. They can't get ahead of themselves. It is a mental issue - they have to take 1 game at a time, and not worry about the anything else. We have the advantage of no Europe, but so does a resurgent Chelsea. I see that as a HUGE advantage, but moreso to Chelsea as they also have a deeper squad. We are really going to have to get some luck - no injuries, grind out victories against rivals, and one or two favorable results with the lower teams against our rivals, and... who knows. We will have to wait and see.

liverpool has played the most consistently attractive football this season...they are in my book the best team in the premeir league at this moment...
                              Jess have to carry it through May. We are less than 1/3rd of the way through the season...a lot of football left to play.