Sass: Your eyes only

• Sass: Your eyes only

There is no finer sight in a football stadium than that of a crowd bouncing and singing in unison, grown men and their children vacating the concrete below and grazing shins on the plastic in front to jump and rejoice together.
    At St James' Park on Tuesday night, in the wake of a 6-0 victory over Preston in the EFL Cup, the Gallowgate End did just that.

Read more: http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/foo...#ixzz4OO4zRwBm
    Follow us: @MailOnline on Twitter | DailyMail on Facebook

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Sorry, I peeked!

"And it is in the top flight where Benitez will prove his true worth. For he will settle for nothing less than a level of investment from Ashley which gives them a shot at European football at least."

LOL...

Read more: http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/foo...#ixzz4OUMtFnrv

Sorry, I peeked!

"And it is in the top flight where Benitez will prove his true worth. For he will settle for nothing less than a level of investment from Ashley which gives them a shot at European football at least."

LOL...

Read more: http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/foo...#ixzz4OUMtFnrv
      LOL! Silence as usual. He he he...LFC 2-1 CP, 21'

I will admit investment is needed in the prem when newcastle arrives ,be it a positive net spend , can you two admit a negative net spend can give you european football at least , if not win a title when newcastle or other teams gets settled in the prem, CC Man U 00/01 season!

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

I will admit investment is needed in the prem when newcastle arrives ,be it a positive net spend , can you two admit a negative net spend can give you european football at least , if not win a title when newcastle or other teams gets settled in the prem, CC Man U 00/01 season!
          If LFC was in Europe this year, would Klopp have spent more or less than he spent in the last window??

Why do you go around in circles ,why ? havent I conceeded that a positive net spend is possible given a variable sitaution ?

LFC could have been out of Europe like they were under BR where he spent 100 million in two seasons and still have a (positive net spend ).I dont fault BR for doing so ,he felt it necessary given his variables ,but I will say this other teams out spent us and under spent us and finished higher than 7 th his first season and beat us to a title in his 2nd season.We can argue the value of the 2nd season if it was worth the money and the quality of the coach but hey ,Kudos to him for accidentally overachieving in the 2nd season,given the weak quality of continental managers,teams in transition and a holiday schedule.The end result to me depended on one main variable,the coach.

That said Klopp chose not to do that in his first full season !

To answer your question about if we qualified for europe ,qiven Klopps mentality,I doubt it ,and my reasons are ,we have palyers who cant get a regular start.

Strikers -Sturry,Origi and Ings
            Mids- Marko Grujic ,Lakovic (loan) Lucas,Ojo,EJaria,Stewart
            Defenders- Sahko-Klavan- Moreno-Gomez
            GK- Mig-no-let

That and compounded on his belief to truly buss the youth develop the academy players,I really doubt it .I see his mentality/psychology as proving to the academy his youths his players that he is going to show belief in them by giving them oppourtunities ,look how he has overhauled the loan system,he basically said players who have a shot a 1st team will not be loaned out but train with the 1st team.That is a statement !

Now can you answer my question and stop dilly dallying around them.

Can you two admit a negative net spend can give you european football at least , if not win a title when teams gets settled in the prem, CC Man U 00/01 season!
            Last edited by Sir X; October 31, 2016, 05:42 PM.

To answer your question about if we qualified for europe ,qiven Klopps mentality,I doubt it
              If you want to win Europe, you are better off with players with UCL experience. You can't do it with academy players. My *guess* is that he would have shipped out more players and brought in others. Let's see what happens in May.

Can you two admit a negative net spend can give you european football at least , if not win a title when teams gets settled in the prem, CC Man U 00/01 season!
              Once again, you are demonstrating your lack of comprehension. Negative spend or positive spend is NOT the issue, and have questionable impact on winning ONE title. How many times have I told you that WAGE BILL and SQUAD VALUE ****PARITY**** is what is important to CONSISTENTLY challenge for the title.

Look at Rafa, he had a negative spend, but there are no teams that are as valuable as his, so in and of itself, he had a negative spend, but still the highest squad value. If City had a negative spend, they could still have expected European football if their wage bill and squad value remained in the top 6.

So, for the 1,000,000th time, net spend is only meaningful when it comes to where it leaves your SQUAD VALUE and WAGE BILL. Period. And in the ROMAN ABRAMOVICH era, to CONSISTENTLY CHALLENGE, the data shows that parity is required.

As I said from time - clearly a good manager is needed - but you have to have the finances first...but I guess you think that Pep or Klopp could take Sunderland to the summit year over year without wage bill/squad value parity with the top teams.

If LFC was in Europe this year, would Klopp have spent more or less than he spent in the last window??

If you wanted an answer about ,wage bill squad value and parity to consistently challenge for the PREM ,it would be wise for you to phrase your question appropriately so it can be comprehended.I answered the above question you asked ! if you would be so kind to answer my question,if you have a question about wage bill,squad value and parity,please ask.

Let me help you out. Anything in life is possible... maybe!

If you wanted an answer about ,wage bill squad value and parity to consistently challenge for the PREM ,it would be wise for you to phrase your question appropriately so it can be comprehended.I answered the above question you asked ! if you would be so kind to answer my question,if you have a question about wage bill,squad value and parity,please ask.
                    LOL! As usual, your lack of comprehension xposes you. Wage bill, squad value, and parity of the same has ALWAYS been the argument. I have repeatedly linked net spend to wage bill/squad value parity and I have ALWAYS said that parity is required to CONSISTENTLY challenge for the Prem title. What did you think spending was about - consistently winning the FA Cup? LOL!!

I am going to address your Theory , and its a joke , I will give you time to edit ,take back, spin, insert , move around any part of it before I rebutt your theory.

I mean Dude are you serious ?

Once again, you are demonstrating your lack of comprehension. Negative spend or positive spend is NOT the issue, and have questionable impact on winning ONE title. How many times have I told you that WAGE BILL and SQUAD VALUE ****PARITY**** is what is important to CONSISTENTLY challenge for the title.

Is it a fact that net spend be it positive or negative is how you finance your business, so how is it questionable in winning the title or as you say not the issue, when it is necessary to achieve that objective? It cannot be done without it, if it is not an issue or questionable I submit your theory is on a weak foundation in trying to move forward of how a club competes in the premiership

Look at Rafa, he had a negative spend, but there are no teams that are as valuable as his, so in and of itself, he had a negative spend, but still the highest squad value. If City had a negative spend, they could still have expected European football if their wage bill and squad value remained in the top 6.

Your Rafa example is again confusing, you give him credit for having a negative net spend, give the team credit for being valuable, but no formula as to how that value was achieved!

• Did this Value come out of thin air?
                        • Wasn’t that value achieved by competing for and winning trophies?
                        • When the above was achieved didn’t salaries and squad value increase CC : Leicester

http://www.telegraph.co.uk/football/...pled-in-value/

The same way a team value increases when it competes for trophies, it decreases when it does not CC Newcastle:

http://swissramble.blogspot.com/2016...hat-waste.html

http://www.mirror.co.uk/sport/footba...bs-how-6293748

You turn to City as an example, again confusing

• Are you saying the squad value is bought on paper where financing the wage bill to be in the top 6 is all it takes to be in Europe, Increase squad value or is it Parity ?......for what gain to purchase to buy but to compete ?

If that is the case Man U post Alex Ferguson retirement is struggling to be in Europe, Chelsea didn’t make it last year.Man U sure as hell if they fail to reach europe will see that squad value decrease this season

So, for the 1,000,000th time, net spend is only meaningful when it comes to where it leaves your SQUAD VALUE and WAGE BILL. Period. And in the ROMAN ABRAMOVICH era, to CONSISTENTLY CHALLENGE, the data shows that parity is required.

WRONG ! SEE the above response,its based on how you compete for trophys to get that value .

As I said from time - clearly a good manager is needed - but you have to have the finances first...but I guess you think that Pep or Klopp could take Sunderland to the summit year over year without wage bill/squad value parity with the top teams

Again to reinforce the point you contradict your statement again by saying (but you have to have finances first) NET SPEND IS FINANCES, is it NOT? So it is essentially permanently meaningful

One can only conclude that squad value can only be increased by a net spend (finances) to compete for trophy’s thus increasing squad value which should result in consistency.

Please when you make up these theories , quotes ,soundbites , do some research.

Thanx.
                        Last edited by Sir X; October 31, 2016, 08:35 PM.

Lord, I have tried. Can't do more. Him head too tough and him have no ability to comprehend even the simplest of things. XLFC, I will only say one thing...look at the data. Squad value (+/-) is achieved typically by the buying and selling of players. Appreciation/Depreciation is usually a wash. Does that mean that a squad's value can't be increased based on player performance? Of course not, but OVERALL DEPTH is what the squad value alludes to. I don't expect you to get it. Happy Halloween - Duppy!

Yes

Lord, I have tried. Can't do more. Him head too tough and him have no ability to comprehend even the simplest of things. XLFC, I will only say one thing...look at the data. Squad value (+/-) is achieved typically by the buying and selling of players. Appreciation/Depreciation is usually a wash. Does that mean that a squad's value can't be increased based on player performance? Of course not, but OVERALL DEPTH is what the squad value alludes to.

Squad value can only be increased/decreased by competition, yes player performance financed through a net spend .You have a serious problem with presenting your theroies, from the net spend arguement about its significance, failure to view it as being (of) finances. As I stated your foundation and point to move from is weak.I must conclude the comprehension and communication defecit is on your part.I keep telling yuh di name calling doesnt hide your faults,its only magnifies it. As per depth and its worth in the sqaud ,again speculative.I suggest you leave these theroies alone

I don't expect you to get it. Happy Halloween - Duppy!

.......Duppy you say.

LOL!! These aren't theories. They are facts. Look at the data dinglebrain. That's your problem. You don't understand and so you advance stupidity. LOL!!! Klown - since the dawn of the Prem - and most intensely since Roman reach on, no team outside the top 3 in squad value and wage bill has won the Prem except for Leicester. None. Fact! Second, in the RA era, squad value in all the winners, (Leicester again being the outlier), has increased through acquisition. Third, with a few exceptions (e.g. Chelsea last year, Manu** two years ago), the top 4 most valuable clubs have always qualified for European football (Europa or UCL) but only the top 3 in value consistently have been challenging for the title. Wheel an' tun! Happy Halloween Klown Duppy!