U17 : Coach Edwards

thanks for reinforcing my point Karl...i would prefer if nobody apes mr edwards kick & run philosophy
    If 1-touch football is kick & run I need you to underscore it once again!
    Edwards has said in writing that is how he wishes the game played - passing and movement/movement and passing! Impossible to retain possession playing kick and run. Let me repeat; Edwards' playing style as stated by him...and in writing is one-touch football!

Boss, that passing and moving/moving and passing game does not lend itself to kick and run! It can only be played using passing and moving/moving and passing...CONSTANTLY!

Mi have no time fi fight with you. You can loud all you want the archive is there to prove it.

You can chat all you want.

Juss say yuh nuh ave nuh proof,not even one deggy,deggy,man

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Edwards has said in writing that is how he wishes the game played - passing and movement/movement and passing!
          hopefully he has seen the light...the frenchman's damning assessment of jamaica's brute force football was embarrassing...but talk is cheap

I definately don't have time these days. My post are limited. People took me to task to say Color will get result and that he is different from most of these coaches because of his organization, planning and ability to get the best out of these youths.

Go back and read the last under 17 qualifiers. I really don't have the time or energy right now. Last post on the subject.

Actually remember and one of the criticisms was that he was bigging up his friend.

My archive is my memory.

The lament was that and the lack of preparation of which some one became defensive of the friend.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Actually remember and one of the criticisms was that he was bigging up his friend.

My archive is my memory.
                  I actually remember some quite hysterical hero worship type posts on Johnny's part. Kinda like a football version of his GWAAN Bartlett!!! campaign. That hysteria was ridiculed and the possible personal motivations exposed

I don't recall any particular criticism of the coach. If anything his approaches and results were viewed postively.....sans the unwarranted hysteria

It's coming back to you now?

I drew NO conclusion... Thanks.