U17 : Coach Edwards

• U17 : Coach Edwards

Good coach needs support,i just watched the Cuba and Curacao game,never seen a U 17 put so many passes together.

Definitely should be in charge of the youths,The JFF should let him try and develop our youth program,within the cultural paradigm.Excluding the artificial turf.

JFF should tell him to design a program that incorporates our sports and educational institutions,with the understanding that is your academy: Wi bruk.

Food for thought,if the JFF gave up the white elephant of office space,how much money could it save and put into developing the youth.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Mi tell unnu long time but unnu tek me on a say mi nuh know what mi chat bout.

How times change. Color is a progressive youth that seek knowledge and nuh wait pon JFF or anybody, put his program in place. We need more progressive coaches.

I dare you to find one person who said so about MR Edwards,no one will dispute you haven't a clue when you chat fawwt though.

In other words you have pathological issues with your facts or truth.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

remember when the french haiti u17 coach said is bere kick & run brute force ugly football jamaica play...then went on to beat us?

You need to look at things in context,i.e preparation and progress.I listened to him lament the lack of preparation they had and I saw the little progress every game.

You seem very dismissive of the environment which produces these results,like Burrell! You expect quality without investment,quality without hard work,quality without preparation.You seem to think the hock and chop is ample preparation.

You draw these conclusion from a point of ignorance,dismissive and brutal.

When you quote what others have stated or what you have seen ,1st answer the above .

Kissteeth..... I too saw previous games and it never look pretty,but the last thing I will do is throw a stone given what we all know.The JFF prepared them to fail.

so haiti had more preparation than we did? the man called out edwards then proceeded to show him how football is played

I have no idea what preparation they had ,but lets say that they started from a point on par or worse than ours, does that excuse the fact that ours was not sufficent ?

lack of preparation is no excuse for kick & run football...as haiti showed us

I hear you loud and clear ,its also no excuse when you are getting you ass ready for that job interview ,that 1st date ,money to go to the store ,preparing to make a sales pitch at work,planning to asses a site to build a foundation,making an offer to buy a house ,buy gas etc ,etc etc .

If the objective is to prepare to fail,we have none or because your competition approached it like you did !

lack of preparation is no excuse for kick & run football...as haiti showed us
                    Bricktop, when were you born?
                    What do you know about Haiti's football?

Have you ever seen a Haiti team not try to play a passing and moving/moving and passing game?

Passing and moving, moving and passing is in the Haitian football DNA!
                    I refereed and 'run lines' in the Haitian Division on in September 1985...and all the teams played move & pass, pass & move. Let me see, that is 31 years past but I watched the Haiti national team play at our National Stadium long before that during the time they had a striker named Guy St. Vil - http://www.haitianphotos.com/photos/...er-player.html ...and the Haitian TEAMs as it is now made chances 'lacka dut' but spurned them in droves as they do now!

When compared the JA, Haiti at all levels always play good passing and moving/moving and passing game....sweet outfield game.

In JA as far as I can remember seeing with my own eyes...StGC 1958, 1959...Jackie Bell's Santos...briefly, House of Dread (all Rasta team), Port Morant United (Coptic sponsored team with Allan "Skill" Cole as player-coach and Russell Latapy, T'dad player who later went on to be a star in Portugal and the SPL - Scotland's Premier League)...attempted to play football the way it should be played (passing and moving/moving and passing consistently at quality levels).

Yes, you had other teams taking the country by storm...schoolboy teams of JC & Vere under Deryck Tompkinson, KC under George Thompson and senior teams like Cavaliers - Leighton Duncan's DUNCAN DESTROYERS, Boy "The real Colour Red" Town with Allan "Skill" Cole and others, A Tivoli TEAM that featured the 2 brothers(Delmonte & Dave Clarke), a Hanover team named Sandy Bay FC, a MoBay team named Seba United that destroyed a team from the Eastern Caribbean - Undeba of Champions of Curacao) at Jarrett Park. The point I am making is, "good football" is not in our DNA. Colour is in effect taking players from different parts of the island and inculcating...trying to inculcate...teaching "good football". Colour has to be given his props. Hopefully other coaches will observe and ape his efforts.
                    Last edited by Karl; October 13, 2016, 05:42 PM.

You didnt hear him/Burrell well: Lack of preparation is not an excuse.

thanks for reinforcing my point Karl...i would prefer if nobody apes mr edwards kick & run philosophy

You doing it again! Apparently you didn't hear him well He said: "Lack of preparation is no excuse for kick & run footballl."

Whether that changes drastically, or slightly, the essence of the message, it should not be distorted.

Not picking sides, just trying to keep it real!

Whew,here I was about to think you are picking on Sir X,I am so thankful for the clarification.

Suh unnuh nuh read di starting thread come down, before unnuh draw a conclusion?

Do I have to spoon feed unnuh?