Leon Bailey : Club vs country and more

NO , I am saying any money involved has to be looked at from a point of cultural source, our economic financial culture in supporting sports ventures is - BRUK, Literally.

Therefore our blueprint has to be based in that context as to what is practical or do-able.

yuh see mi.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

where did/does phoenix get its financing? do you know how business works? you make a product & sell it for more than it took you to make it...

.....Lata ...Brick.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

LOL!! Man ah come wid even more theory Track is indeed different from football...as is every sport different.

What is NOT different and will never change is the ENVIRONMENT both sports operate in...Jamaica's

One sport is successful and has THE BEST COACHES on the planet and a great & UNIQUE development system suitable to Jamaica....The other has no structured development and very poor coaches...and the game is pathetic

Football just has to figure out how to solve dat problem dat track solve in di las' 15 years....And it certainly aint copying wholesale what smaddy else does dat suit fi dem environment. Dat nuh werk

Try develop sitten an' find out how dis ting werk

seems to be working out just fine for Phoenix...

Perhaps. That organization seems to have applied some very unique Jamaican flavors to make it work doh

Mi neva 'ear bout some ah dem development tactics at Manure, Manshitty or Barfa

Yaad stylee is di way to go fi reel

Tell dat to the world's most successful track clubs ....who develop their own "special approach" to dominate global sprinting. Dem learn from Babylon but nuh try copy evvy likkle ting...dem modify dat

Yuh know how much Babylon ah try study dat wid all kinda science?? All Babylon dem try dem cyaan replicate dat special-ness

Not to mention the various African countries which have their "special approach" to academies...and produce great ballas outa nutten

Jamaica is indeed "special" and cannot just follow blindly what happens in other (esp. rich) countries. Learn from dem yes...but develop yuh own "special" tings dat suit wi "special" situation
                Amen!
                The problem with the Bricky is, lack of self-belief.
                Sure as the Brickys say, we must see, analyze and take the good but the Brickys forget or do not understand or just have poor perceptions of self and thus do not see that we must also incorporate our strengths.

I fear the rant may cause his good points to be not seen...dismissed or overlooked????

That is a reasonable concern. He says things which make sense but bwoy, it come across mostly as a self-serving diatribe.

Good points?
                      The only point of interest is the JFF's dereliction,and at this point ,that goes without saying.
                      It was an ad hominem assault,and I found that to be telling,why resort to that?

That is it,and there was that hint of vindictiveness too.

belgians have lack of self belief? beacause their program was a direct ripoff of france & the netherland program...phoenix has shown you the way...the same way i have been preaching to unnuh for 18 years...unnuh head tough baba...must be all that coromantyne blood running through your veins...head tough like rockstone...at least we have carl brown to do sand training so the boys can keep the muscles tight...lol...bunch a jokers

Your way that you have been preaching forever is, academies only!
                            That as I have pointed out an equal number of years is, not done by all the great football countries. ...and certainly not followed by Belgium!!!!

All those football countries have strong school systems and teachers of football. ...starting from youngest of age.

Footballers who were introduced to the game in a formal way to the exclusion of within school system is the exception rather than the rule.

Telling what?

Phoenix has shown the way?

You should sip the koolaid first. Don't gulp it down