JFF/Burrell: Coaching course ?......info please !

• JFF/Burrell: Coaching course ?......info please !

Edwards took the opportunity to salute the Jamaica Football Federation (JFF)/UTech Coaching School, of which he is a graduate, in helping Jamaican coaches to improve their proficiency in football academics.

“We do have the infrastructure in place to help coaches to grow and if you take note the JFF, along with FIFA and sponsors, are taking up the initiative to educate coaches and I am extremely grateful for that because out of that came my birth to the National Under-17 football; so the federation is doing all in its power to educate coaches.

http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/sport...-Edwards_74460

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

I found it :

http://www.jamaicafootballfederation...azine-2014.pdf

http://www.joanduncanfoundation.org/about1-c1g6j

http://www.jamaicafootballfederation.com/v1/?p=11412

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Well the infrastructure is there but wha dis bredda a talk bout , a something dem teach a U 14 in the states for US 280 - in other words Joke ting ! or it would do well for prep and primary school youths.

First I'm hearing about this. It appears to be a positive...BUT

* What are the qualifications of those coaching the coaches??

* Do they have quality INTERNATIONAL experience & techniques to impart?

* What CERTIFICATION does this lead to?

* What output from this school can we expect annually? How are these trained coaches tracked for progress?

* What good is it to train coaches to (supposedly) improve our game when there is no SYSTEM of development?

* Where and by whom is the NATIONAL playing philosophy around which our football should be structured being developed??

* Where is our national technical director of football...and a basic support staff??

* Where is the centrally organized SYSTEM for youth development from U-10 and up being put in place?

* Since our best youths cannot legitimately expect to be in a national squad filled INSTANTLY & ON DEMAND with foreign pros...what do they have to aspire to? How do they get noticed by foreign clubs if not via national ball? How does their game improve without consistent senior national football exposure?? Most of all....HOW DOES OUR FOOTBALL IMPROVE???

* Does the JFF see national senior football as PART of a football development system?? If it does not....doesn't the JFF know that results in DISRUPTION & ARRESTED DEVELOPMENT????

Honest answers to these and other questions will reveal whether this is the START to a verifiable path to development....or the usual JFF lip service i.e. AMATEURISH BULLSHIIT
        Last edited by Don1; September 19, 2016, 09:19 AM.

Level 1 -Course Pre‐requisite
          Candidates must be over 16 and
          have attained a grade nine level
          of education. Coaching
          experience is an asset but not
          mandatory.

Who is it for?
          The course is aimed at coaches
          who want to upgrade and
          enhance their coaching skills and
          make coaching a career choice.

Level -2
          Course Pre‐requisite
          Advanced Level I or its approved
          equivalent
          Who is it for?
          The course is aimed at
          experienced coaches at the
          youth, club and professional
          level

Prep school ting My opinion

Level 1 -Course Pre‐requisite
            Candidates must be over 16 and
            have attained a grade nine level
            of education. Coaching
            experience is an asset but not
            mandatory.

Who is it for?
            The course is aimed at coaches
            who want to upgrade and
            enhance their coaching skills and
            make coaching a career choice.

Level -2
            Course Pre‐requisite
            Advanced Level I or its approved
            equivalent
            Who is it for?
            The course is aimed at
            experienced coaches at the
            youth, club and professional
            level

Prep school ting My opinion
            Wi lose offa di JFF/Burrell once again...wid dem lip service BS

The soccer JAMAL.

Well dem a mek a money = US 270, dem a show wi say di foundation is there and nuff enthusiatic youths want to learn.

Originally posted by Reggaedoc View Post
                  The soccer JAMAL.
                  LOL!! Well perhaps the coaching level is so low....we could regard it as illiteracy fi real

Illiterate coaches = Illiterate players..... Therein lies the JA football problem

Doubt that this program is a good solution...Coaching is where we need massive foreign help...Instead we get massive numbers of foreign players

Stupid is as stupid does

X, it seems like a two a you. We nuh have fi go nuh further. Please say you are sorry but then again you memory maybe clouded with a big head.

Pathological ,in the face of the truth staring you in your face ,in the public,you lie Johnny .This is what I said:

I asked awhile back about the coaching education on the island,no one on the site could answer,so I checked my best friend for knowledge ( Google) and he showed me a program for U13 to be taught UpTo RSPL level. run by the JFF

This was your response :

"I asked awhile back about the coaching education on the island". That can't be true, because the JFF level 1 and Level 2 is oftenly posted on the forum. Although this is far from enough.

I Responded:

If you could be so kind to state who posted it ,and when I would be grateful.The last person I remembered ,who posted anything about JFF and coaching was me.

If there was another please share that info.The level 1 & 2 course is a u 13 program in my opinion.

My Final response:

SUH JOHNNY YUH GET KETCH IN A BOLD FACE LIE , AGAIN ! Is it not me who posted the info ? ,Isnt it not me alone ? Don and reggae doc commenting on it as the "1st time hearing this says what ? the date is september 2016 of the time of post?

Yuh want an apology ,Johnny,you pathological liar ,or maybe you just misunderstood,you didnt comprehend !

But you ansa your own questions. go back and do research and you will see others post about it too. What are the links within??? LOL!!! Did you read them?

A mussi two X deh pon the forum.
                        "I found it :

http://www.joanduncanfoundation.org/about1-c1g6j

http://www.jamaicafootballfederation.com/v1/?p=11412"

oh my!!!!

Suh pathological liad ,you want me to apologise that (I) posted the links ,that you said was posted frequently on the site ,of which you dug up and stated,it was (two of you) ?

Yuh ova stand mi now ,when mi say ,yuh nuh narmal Johnny ,yuh ave a pathological problem with comprehension at worst the truth.

As I said, over the years we have posted and discussed the topic numerous time including Karl. That was the first thing I found, I couldn't believe it at all.

LOL!!!!

Liad a diss yuh say :

"I asked awhile back about the coaching education on the island". That can't be true, because the JFF level 1 and Level 2 is oftenly posted on the forum. Although this is far from enough.

In response to this & my acquaintance post ( the initial) :

I asked awhile back about the coaching education on the island,no one on the site could answer,so I checked my best friend for knowledge ( Google) and he showed me a program for U13 to be taught UpTo RSPL level. run by the JFF

Yuh narmal
                              Last edited by Sir X; December 28, 2016, 05:32 PM.