JFF!!!.......You have another opportunity to

Missing the point . Not saying you should follow Thier model and I would be the first to agree in saying their football and is underachieving . But I am speaking specifically about an independent academy which is extremely successful without the big capital spend. The CSA did not develop Kyle Laurin or any of those kids...

Canadian women's soccer is right up there. FYI
      Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

That is the thing. The JFF need to setup the structure. JFF can identify top skill coaches to assist and train a group of top youths by having camps and providing training manuals. Monitor development over time. We have produce a consistent striker since Nandi Lowe. Jermaine Hue was the only dead ball striker we have in a while. I see sow many players lacking basic techniques like shooting with their left foot, We are the tallest team and often beaten with headers. We throw away every corner kick and free kick. How can we consistently get 10 or more corner and can't score one? We are concentrating too much on winning tournaments, less on development at all age, all stage.

Agreed ... Way too many competitons ...compared to training.. But I would start with some basics. Build some grass fields. Unemployment is 50% and we have nuff back hoe and pacer parked. Use them create a stimulus bill or use jeep money to build some fields or rehabilitate bad ones for YOUTH football.