If you don't understand, no shame in admitting so. I merely put out some stats that I have interpreted in a particular way...if you wish I can break it (my interpretation) down for you. However, feel free to interpret, however accurately or misguidedly as you wish.
Paul I think Klopp is against your philosophy
Mi ovastand Pauly say......net spend means an increase in squad value or is it squad value can only be increased with a positive net spend.Flip it anyway yuh want.
To be honest he didn't say negative or positive,he did give a number $75 mill.Suh Im liad self can spin dat.
That's all I have to say and no doubt,you understand him...hehe.I believe Benitez had a negative net spend when we were challenging for titles ,Prem and CL and cups too.
As I stated back then,it can be done,you have world class managers who like to operate under these conditions.Paul throwing up net spend was a red herring.
It would be good if he admits it.Mi dun talk,unnu siddung and watch Klopp get more with less ,this season and next because in truth we can never spend as much as the money bags,so even with a positive net spend,our circumstances is to get more with less.
Hug up dat.THERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.
Originally posted by Sir X View PostMi ovastand Pauly say......net spend means an increase in squad value or is it squad value can only be increased with a positive net spend.Flip it anyway yuh want.
To be honest he didn't say negative or positive,he did give a number $75 mill.Suh Im liad self can spin dat.
That's all I have to say and no doubt,you understand him...hehe.I believe Benitez had a negative net spend when we were challenging for titles ,Prem and CL and cups too.
As I stated back then,it can be done,you have world class managers who like to operate under these conditions.Paul throwing up net spend was a red herring.
It would be good if he admits it.Mi dun talk,unnu siddung and watch Klopp get more with less ,this season and next because in truth we can never spend as much as the money bags,so even with a positive net spend,our circumstances is to get more with less.
Hug up dat.
Yep fi di record,mi a gi yuh bredda a bly,he did say squad value can only be increased with a positive net spend.
......hehe......Dun talk.THERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.
Is there any other way?... appreciation (market value) aside... Aayyyy sah!
And don't quote me on this but owners for their business/accounting reasons will probably focus solely on acquisition cost, so eff depreciation and/or appreciation. On the books of the business, acquisition cost is (probably) what prevails, and that is the value reported.
Brighter minds than mine will know the correct answer.
The bottom line is (to return to what I linked and to spell it out clearly) that over the last five years (to 2015) the three teams with the highest net spend over the same five years (to 2015) are the teams that won the EPL in those five years!! Coincidence?!? hmmm....
Embrace that fact!Peter R
Wasn't it embraced by me ,the embracing needs to come from Pauly and you if you support his almshouse,say it I was right,you can compete with more for less.Be it negative or positive net spend.We will never have the resources of the money bags in a long while, even so as Klopp has stated even if he had it ,he would not spend as such,spending is based on promising young talent, reasonable prices sales are based on squad needs and market value .All factored in to build squad value.The net spend isn't set in stone to be negative or positive .That's his and Rafa's history.
He has done it at Dortmund,Rafa did it at Valencia and Liverpool.
The net spend arguement is a redherring ,It being negative only highlights Pauly's stupidity with his dumb equation,he can't say LFC squad value is less on the contrary given the negative net spend we are stronger.
Why? ....yuh ah ear mi man,gi mi mi ratings and tap argue about redherring's afta dat siddung and watch LFC and Newcastle get more with less.
Mek mi juss gwaan yess,a suh me and Paul Kick off when Im say Rafa fi get sack because im lose dressing room and tek LFC as far as dem can guh and Hodgson will get more outta pool ,clean out dead wood etc den I'm flip to BR bout di problem a nuh Im as a coach but money fi spend( net spend) den Im find net spend again and tun fool because Klopp nuh inna fi im sick theory.
Kissteeth.Last edited by Sir X; September 6, 2016, 09:08 PM.THERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
Suh me caan get mi ratings....heheTHERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
Originally posted by Peter R View PostIf you don't understand, no shame in admitting so. I merely put out some stats that I have interpreted in a particular way...if you wish I can break it (my interpretation) down for you. However, feel free to interpret, however accurately or misguidedly as you wish."H.L & Brick .....mi deh pan di wagon (Man City)" - X_____ http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com/forum1/showthread.php?p=378365&highlight=City+Liverpool#p ost378365