• Too many dumb players on our TEAM...or is it

about a poor teacher-coach?

WOW! 89 min: ...WOW! Wonderful save by Blake! ...lousy shot by the Panama player.

What did I say? Too many dumb players on the field. Orgil...

...just another dumb player! Orgil played the fool and gave away a chance!
    ...and Panama goes downfield and scores!

Orgill should start every time over Donaldson. And a couple more of our strikers. He looks more likely to score even while giving away the ball.

Strikers? We have strikers? What is the role of a striker? When was the last time that we scored a goal?

Originally posted by Time View Post
          Strikers? We have strikers? What is the role of a striker? When was the last time that we scored a goal?
          Most often...MOST OFTEN to score strikers have to be set up! Do you see those up front setting up each other? ...do you see our team-players often setting up each other?

Answer: No!

Well, football...playing good football...demands so doing!

Well, they first have to be on the field!

The last player to score for the Boyz, Joel Grant, can't get a look in, while we have Donaldson scoring a goal every 2000 minutes!

Again, what striker? Orgill is more of an attacking Mid. I like his fight but he is also a bit wild and if you watch a few of the games he played in you will see that.

He is wild but looks 100 times more likely to get a shot off than some of the composed rux we have tiptoeing around!

He performs in a silly manner, therefore you should not be expecting him to play football. ...and he does not.

Do you guys think it is time to start thinking football is played with 'the head' = brain? ...and there should be a stop to praizing silly on field antics?

See: Previous response to "we have players who studied the game in the English Leagues".

Yuh never like Henry or Sanchez suh Orgill is in good company.

Well, they first have to be on the field!

The last player to score for the Boyz, Joel Grant, can't get a look in, while we have Donaldson scoring a goal every 2000 minutes!
                      I know some pupils find it difficult to grasp certain concepts...but equating a scorer of many goals with a good player do not necessarily go hand in hand. Grant is a poor footballer.

We need to promote the playing of good sensible football.

btw - Here is another example of saying what is not reality -
                      “We started to play some very good football, but defensively, we didn’t look good. Two versus four, one versus three, and the person scored because we were backing off too much in our defensive third,” he reiterated.

- National Coach Coley

http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/sport/Hard-lessons_73254

I know some pupils find it difficult to grasp certain concepts...but equating a scorer of many goals with a good player do not necessarily go hand in hand. Grant is a poor footballer.

We need to promote the playing of good sensible football.

btw - Here is another example of saying what is not reality -
                        Karl, it's not so much that i think Grant or Orgill are great, but I can't remember you saying anything negative about Donaldson, who has had years to prove himself, while these other players get 10 mins to force themselves into the team.

What are the qualities you like in Donaldson? Does he have any negatives?

Yuh never like Henry or Sanchez suh Orgill is in good company.
                          You are making up things.
                          There was a time TH14 was my player. After he was not.
                          Same thing with the greatest player that ever lived....PELE! It is fact all players go through periods when they are learning the craft. Then the player becomes as good as ever will be. After? There is a decline.
                          TH14 for his last 2 years at our GUNNERS was not at his best. He was poor for the GUNNERS! True he went on to win trophies but he was, if you understand the following, "not TH14". He was a bit player.

Sanchez may just be the best he is ever going to be and that would be a pity as playing smarter now when he is at his best physically and technically could put him among the greats. That lack of smarts ...playing sensibly at a level that would best complement his considerable other abilities is frustrating.

I am leaning towards the idea that football will become boring(all outcomes 0-0 draws)once all the teams overcome the hurdle of playing intelligently,or would there still be a decider possibly of the mould of the very thing being criticized?
                            Arsenal had a gem in Van Persie,can I score from here is what he instinctively asks,then he considers passing.
                            Maradona is best known for his solo goal which started in his own half refusing to part (teammates) with the ball along the way.
                            The great Pele perhaps wasn't the best passer on his team,but he is the only one to become a household name.
                            And finally for my Arsenal friend Mr. Karl,how do you feel about Gigsy shirt taking off solo goall against your team?
                            I do understand your point Mr Karl,where we differ is you see it as all encompassing whilst I see it as a start,