Coppa Italia: 2011–12
    Supercoppa Italiana Runner-up: 2012
    Serie A Runner-up: 2012–13

10)Claude Puel

Monaco
    Ligue 1: 1999–2000
    Trophée des champions: 2000
    Coupe de la Ligue runner-up: 2001

Ignore it at your peril,while money will mean that richer clubs will get the established best players,there is an abundance of up and coming (best) around the world football leagues,waiting to buss,cc Nuh ready Origi or Insane Mane with LFC .Clubs that are able to transition from disasters like a Moyes Man U or BR LFC characters will be the benefactors of this new world,where richer clubs weather such storms faster ,it doesnt mean that lesser ones with a progressive agenda to recruit coaches/managers with pedigree having that bird eye for recruting continental talent cannot consistently pry the prem wide open to be in the top 4 or win it.On the contrary ,It can be done on a consistent basis ,based on the fact that the richest league in the world with the financially weakest club in the prem can purchase the best up and coming talent in the world based on its financial strength.

Mitigating factors of having less distractions in europe ,like Europa and the CL will play a major role.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

A better example of up and coming (best) around the world football leagues,waiting to buss would be Riyad Mahrez and Kante.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

So which "best up and coming talent" are the smallest teams in the Prem going to buy? And when the "up and coming" become "all that" do they stay with the little clubs? Or is the UCL the domain of the likkle clubs now (which means the up and coming don't have to go anywhere to play UCL)? Jes' axin...

....... SMH ,at least yuh asking,Cc Raneri Lecister 2015/16 season.Then see the CVs of the coaches in that season,then see the position of the traditional powers at end of season.

Compare it to the movement of coaches into clubs this season and players.

Yuh thinking!

....... SMH ,at least yuh asking,Cc Raneri Lecister 2015/16 season.Then see the CVs of the coaches in that season,then see the position of the traditional powers at end of season.

Compare it to the movement of coaches into clubs this season and players.

Yuh thinking!
          I'm thinking...well...let me not tell you what I'm thinking. Better for everyone. Do you t'ing. You do a good job of talking to yourself. Keep it up! LOL!

Thanks ,I have put it out there before my ghost writers pick it up,believe me they will.Contray to what you believe, that the Prem is all about the richest clubs having a lock on top 4 because of money .Klopp and I believe in the new paradigm as do others ,If you believe that managers of such pedigree are attracted to the Prem because of a fat pay cheque you are mistaken.

I know you dont have the perceptive eye to read progressive transmutations in dynamic milieu's and you are comfortable in the conventional enviroment of the past Prem,that suits your phlegmatical thought process ,BUT

Facts are
            * The Prem is the richest league in the world
            * The financially weakest club in the prem can purhase the best up and coming talent
            * 10 of these managers have won a continental cup/trophy
            * 6 of the current managers have been in the Champions league final
            * 3 have won the Champions league
            * No other League in the world boast such riches of managers

Conclusion

Expecting these managers associated with these clubs not to leverage their continental pedigree of maximising talent to get the most out of their clubs i.e top 4 or winning the prem is psychotic.

Writing the possibility off because of monetary restraints ,in not being able to compete with richer clubs in the prem is again psychotic.

Believing that their is no new paradigm and the order will remain the same , is again psychotic.

http://www.espnfc.us/liverpool/story...equired-to-win

http://www.mirror.co.uk/sport/footba...d-quit-8513204
            Last edited by Sir X; August 17, 2016, 01:04 AM.

Nice job Sir X,even though we disagree on the core issue.
              You said because of the collective wealth of the EPL,the poorest club still have more purchasing power than its counterparts from elsewhere,well that is giving credence to advantages of wealth,but such advantages somehow disappear when it comes to clubs in the league itsef(EPL).
              It is eating your caje and having it too.
              Last edited by Rockman; August 17, 2016, 08:50 AM.

It's a new paradigm so I fail to see how it eats it up,Leicester 2015/16 season was the first case study.

Let's see how this season works out.

"that the Prem is all about the richest clubs having a lock on top 4 because of money"

Where have I ever said this? References please.

Fact checking will show that what I have said is that without the spending power of the top clubs, my side will not be able to CONSISTENTLY CHALLENGE FOR THE TITLE. I am not interestedi n TOP 4 or cups of any kind. And because comprehension is a challenge for you, I will reiterate that I have never said that it is not possible to win the title without spending (BR nearly did FFS) - but CONSISTENTLY CHALLENGING FOR IT? That's a different matter. Nowhere in your simplistic treatise do you address that higher level objective. Keep peddlin'....

So you agree we have a new paradigm?

I have no idea what your "new paradigm" is other than a collection of disjointed thoughts and brain farts. There is no cohesive principle or definitive statement defining the "paradigm". But, in trying to piece it together, are you saying that if Jose or Pep managed Burnley, they would have a chance at consistently vying for the title buy buying the next Mahrez or Kante with their new found riches? And in your opinion, is the probability of them winning with Burnley's squad the same as winning with their current squads at City and Manu**? Simple question...please give a simple answer.

Again another season of spoon feeding you , so its a collection of disjointed thoughts and brain farts by me of course , did you understand what Klopp was saying , is he having brain farts ?

http://www.eurosport.com/football/pr...29/story.shtml

if Jose or Pep managed Burnley, they would have a chance at consistently vying for the title buy buying the next Mahrez or Kante with their new found riches?

My position stated (lesser ones (clubs) with a progressive agenda to recruit coaches/managers with pedigree having that bird eye for recruting continental talent cannot consistently pry the prem wide open to be in the top 4 or win it.On the contrary ,It can be done on a consistent basis.)

I did not put it down to a club , but a combination of clubs with mitigating dynamics factored in, the culmination being ,one of these smaller financial clubs being the benefactor resulting in success cc Leicester !

And in your opinion, is the probability of them winning with Burnley's squad the same as winning with their current squads at City and Manu**? Simple question...please give a simple answer.

The probability as I stated favors, (Clubs that are able to transition from disasters like a Moyes Man U or BR LFC characters will be the benefactors of this new world,where richer clubs weather such storms faster.Mitigating factors of having less distractions in europe ,like Europa and the CL will play a major role.)

As yuh say , yuh nuh ave a clue and me cann and nahh spoon feed yuh nuh more , mek wi see how di season guh nuh man.

Again another season of spoon feeding you , so its a collection of disjointed thoughts and brain farts by me of course , did you understand what Klopp was saying , is he having brain farts ?

http://www.eurosport.com/football/pr...29/story.shtml

if Jose or Pep managed Burnley, they would have a chance at consistently vying for the title buy buying the next Mahrez or Kante with their new found riches?

My position stated (lesser ones (clubs) with a progressive agenda to recruit coaches/managers with pedigree having that bird eye for recruting continental talent cannot consistently pry the prem wide open to be in the top 4 or win it.On the contrary ,It can be done on a consistent basis.)

I did not put it down to a club , but a combination of clubs with mitigating dynamics factored in, the culmination being ,one of these smaller financial clubs being the benefactor resulting in success cc Leicester !

And in your opinion, is the probability of them winning with Burnley's squad the same as winning with their current squads at City and Manu**? Simple question...please give a simple answer.

The probability as I stated favors, (Clubs that are able to transition from disasters like a Moyes Man U or BR LFC characters will be the benefactors of this new world,where richer clubs weather such storms faster.Mitigating factors of having less distractions in europe ,like Europa and the CL will play a major role.)

As yuh say , yuh nuh ave a clue and me cann and nahh spoon feed yuh nuh more , mek wi see how di season guh nuh man.
                          LOL!!! Okay - wake me up when you have something new to say or better yet...something relevant. This is littered with too much crap for me to waste my time on. I guess it's a "new thing" for richer clubs to mitigate managerial disasters faster than small clubs...who knew? And if you're trying to say the league is more competitive, we should rename you to Sir Xpositor. This has been the case over the past 3 years...nothing new. However, what WOULD BE news, is for a small club to ORGANICALLY grow to CONSISTENTLY CHALLENGE for the title...now that would be news.

Suh yuh start Pivot already .....you're trying to say the league is more competitive.........This has been the case over the past 3 years...nothing new.

3 years is nothing new ?

Suh yuh accept the new paradigm

Suh yuh start Pivot already .....you're trying to say the league is more competitive.........This has been the case over the past 3 years...nothing new.

3 years is nothing new ?

Suh yuh accept the new paradigm
                              When LFC challenged for the title, that was the first time a team that was not in the top 4 did that in the prem...get it together brother...you're off to a shaky start...and as usual...claiming old news as new. LOL!!! Still the klass klown.