Liverpool to unveil striker Babel
Babel impressed for Holland in the European Under-21 Championship
Liverpool will unveil Ajax's Ryal Babel as their new signing at a 1315 BST news conference at Anfield on Friday.
The 20-year-old Dutch striker will sign a five-year deal with the Reds after the two clubs agreed a reported £11.5m fee and he agreed personal terms.
"I listened to them and I got a great feeling about the club," said Babel. "I have made my choice with my heart and the coach has big plans for me."
Yossi Benayoun, a reported £5m signing from West Ham, will also be unveiled.
606: DEBATE
I think he is a fantastic buy
23 Carra Gold
Babel admitted it was a tough decision to leave Ajax, where he made his debut aged 17 in 2004 and scored five goals in 27 Eredivisie matches last season.
He added on Ajax TV: "I am now only at Ajax to say goodbye to everyone, and I must say that's quite difficult.
"I think I will miss the fans, the ones that have always supported me, the guys of course and the coach.
"I certainly leave Ajax with pain in my heart. I will come to Amsterdam quite often, and then I will come to visit the club."
Babel was a member of the Dutch team that won the European Under-21 Championship in June and he has been capped 14 times by the full Dutch team.
Liverpool manager Rafael Benitez has also signed forwards Fernando Torres and Andriy Voronin this summer
Liverpool naah joke next season , sorry fe unnuh. Crouch , Kuyt , Veronin , babel , plus the new and improved youth system..we nuh done yet.
Babel impressed for Holland in the European Under-21 Championship
Liverpool will unveil Ajax's Ryal Babel as their new signing at a 1315 BST news conference at Anfield on Friday.
The 20-year-old Dutch striker will sign a five-year deal with the Reds after the two clubs agreed a reported £11.5m fee and he agreed personal terms.
"I listened to them and I got a great feeling about the club," said Babel. "I have made my choice with my heart and the coach has big plans for me."
Yossi Benayoun, a reported £5m signing from West Ham, will also be unveiled.
606: DEBATE
I think he is a fantastic buy
23 Carra Gold
Babel admitted it was a tough decision to leave Ajax, where he made his debut aged 17 in 2004 and scored five goals in 27 Eredivisie matches last season.
He added on Ajax TV: "I am now only at Ajax to say goodbye to everyone, and I must say that's quite difficult.
"I think I will miss the fans, the ones that have always supported me, the guys of course and the coach.
"I certainly leave Ajax with pain in my heart. I will come to Amsterdam quite often, and then I will come to visit the club."
Babel was a member of the Dutch team that won the European Under-21 Championship in June and he has been capped 14 times by the full Dutch team.
Liverpool manager Rafael Benitez has also signed forwards Fernando Torres and Andriy Voronin this summer
Liverpool naah joke next season , sorry fe unnuh. Crouch , Kuyt , Veronin , babel , plus the new and improved youth system..we nuh done yet.