HL..New City Taking Shape

HL, I'm hoping for a kinder, more gentle season and that harmony will prevail... whether a "forumite" chooses to pledge allegiance to any number of clubs (from week to week, or even day to day)...let's randomly say: Liverpool, Inter Milan, Chelsea, Napoli, Real Madrid, Newcastle, or being seduced by ...ahm, lemme see... Man City for example?... or if a poster pledges allegiance to one club consistently as I have... I say, let peace and harmony prevail!!

I for one have committed to ignore the master baiter on this site... although, I can't promise not to fall off the wagon!

In the meantime, I have to cultivate my garden... and watch some Olympics!!
    Last edited by Peter R; August 5, 2016, 01:34 PM.

Oops! no pun intended!

HL, I'm hoping for a kinder, more gentle season and that harmony will prevail... whether a "forumite" chooses to pledge allegiance to any number of clubs (from week to week, or even day to day)...let's randomly say: Liverpool, Inter Milan, Chelsea, Napoli, Real Madrid, Newcastle, or being seduced by ...ahm, lemme see... Man City for example?... or if a poster pledges allegiance to one club consistently as I have... I say, let peace and harmony prevail!!

I for one have committed to ignore the master baiter on this site... although, I can't promise not to fall off the wagon!

In the meantime, I have to cultivate my garden... and watch some Olympics!!
        Not possible. You ride the wagon without seat belt or anything type of restraint. Of course you are going to fall off

So if Sterling is worth a little less than what you paid for him,can you imagine if he was of the caliber to walk into the starting line-up of pretty much any team?
          Clearly we did not have our hands into someone's pocket,a few clubs are like that,and you of all persons should know.
          My guess is had Pogba chosen your club,you would be hear saying you have the ideal replacement for Toure,,good luck on finding such a player that comes cheap.
          And that's your problem,you know Toure has been negated.

Sb 'here'.

the master baiter on this site...

he is the ideal replacement for toure...but not for $100 million he ain't...we got 8 players for little over $100 mil

It is REALLY not an issue,we can afford it,and buying Pogba for too much does not affect his playing abilities.

You get what you pay for,and you have all people should know that,City bought those EPL tropies by raiding cash strapped teams..
                  We did it for the EPL,all the big transfer money routinely came out of Spain,and that has something to do with the stronghold there has on the CL.

Very silly investment....
                    Manchester City have announced the signing of John Stones in a £47.5million deal from Everton.

Read more: http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/foo...#ixzz4GqBB8icm
                    Follow us: @MailOnline on Twitter | DailyMail on Facebook
                    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

OBTW,consider this Pogba thingy a mere practice(trial) run to get back Ronaldo,record breaking fee,outbidding all interested clubs,a an emotional trip Ronaldo can identify with.
                      It probably will take many years before...,maybe deBruyne and Aguero have something in common with Dino Zoff or Zlatan.
                      Should have made more out of our downtime.

ronaldo is 31 years old...you have lost the plot...

Zlatan is...
                          Btw,he will be desirable comes next transfer period.
                          Isn't it amazing our fix is reacquiring former players?

Zlatan is...
                            over the hill...as the euros aptly pointed out

You really do not get it,he does not like playing second fiddle,and with a few tweaking will outshine his counterparts.
                              He is going to score in bundles,and more importantly,he will gift his sidekick a few goals too.
                              Me see dat duh some incredible things,AND he is having an auspicious start,Rashford stands to benefit immensely from playing alongside the general.

Yes, I am watching the goings-on.

Stone a good one but Everton is over pricing him.

Watched all the videos on the China trip. .........

Pep mandate that the team is not over weight. Nasri has trimmed down from last year.

ManU spent over £100 million on Pogba Wasted investment. Very glad we did not waste that much on him. Look at what they did with di Maria.

Anyway , I've stocked up on lots of Guinness and other refreshments ...to watch during the long season.
                                HOLD THE PHONE..........................

Players bought

The EMPIRE

1. Bailly 30m
                                2. Mkhitaryan 26m
                                3. Pogba 89m
                                4. Zlatan Free

Total 145m

The Hurry-Come-Ups

1. Jesus 27m
                                2. Sane 37m
                                3. Nolito 14m
                                4. Gundogan 21m

AND

5. STONES 50m

TOTAL 149M

Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015