U20 WC. Brazil led 2-0 but Spain rallied to win 4-2.
Spain knocked off Brazil in
As I said, that Brazilian side nuh good. They were lucky to make it to the second round."Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran
Originally posted by Maudib View PostBetter yuh stick to Tappa dun argument...
It helps if you watch the games."Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
The writing was on the wall."Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran
Originally posted by Lazie View PostYuh sounding awfully emtional Maudib. The writing was on the wall.
"As I said, that Brazilian side nuh good. They were lucky to make it to the second round."
Nuh baddah bring mi into innuh topsy turvey world...
Brazil side nuh good.. is luck carry dem so far..
Heh, heh.. LOL !!
Imagine if Spain nevah equalize in the 86th minute !
What yuh woulda call dat.. Miracle win for Brazil ?
Heh, heh
Heh, heh, heh.
Point made. Lose to Poland, lose to USA and now lose to Spain. Where do you think a side like that going if not home?"Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran
Originally posted by Tilla View PostWe cannot expect the blind to see. He is forgetting that this would be the third loss for Brazil in four games. If that is not a team which needs to go home, I don't know what is.
Is not your fault.. Critical Thinking is something you have to learn.
Brazil side is good however one needs to be able to analyze football to see that.
Originally posted by Tilla View PostHeh, heh, heh.
Point made. Lose to Poland, lose to USA and now lose to Spain. Where do you think a side like that going if not home?
Still disagree with your opinion that the Brazil side is not good.
That side is quite capable of winning the Tournament.
Originally posted by Maudib View PostDunno.
Still disagree with your opinion that the Brazil side is not good.
That side is quite capable of winning the Tournament.
In both cases, neither were good enough and they just did not make it. The same goes for Brazil. . .
Maybe in a few years time the same team could be a world beater. Right now, they are not."Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran
Originally posted by Tilla View PostHey, and jamaica was also quite capable of making it to Germany. T&T was capable of finishing first in their group and making it to the round of sixteen.
In both cases, neither were good enough and they just did not make it. The same goes for Brazil. . .
Maybe in a few years time the same team could be a world beater. Right now, they are not.
"As I said, that Brazilian side nuh good. They were lucky to make it to the second round."
There are people that can help you to express your feelings more accurately. You are all over the place.. hard to have a rational discussion until you fix that problem.
Originally posted by Maudib View PostLet me remind you of your statement to which I raised objection: