• Reggae Boyz Commentary

Hello Everyone,

In March 2016, I started a new Youtube Channel called Reggae Boyz Commentary where I give updates on the latest happenings on Jamaican Football. I have just graduated from honours from the University of the West Indies in Sports Journalism and Analysis.

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC65...QKu3u1w/videos

What I am asking from you members of the RBSC is support via investment. I want to be there behind the scenes with the Reggae Boyz and travel with the team so as to provide up to date content with interviews, training session footage and player analysis and statistics.

I would appreciate your help as this is a project I am 100% keen on doing.

I do hope you can assist.

Warm Regards,

Simon Preston

1-876-422-7876

simeypreston@gmail.com

Originally posted by JY-SimeyP93 View Post
    Hello Everyone,

In March 2016, I started a new Youtube Channel called Reggae Boyz Commentary where I give updates on the latest happenings on Jamaican Football. I have just graduated from honours from the University of the West Indies in Sports Journalism and Analysis.

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC65...QKu3u1w/videos

What I am asking from you members of the RBSC is support via investment. I want to be there behind the scenes with the Reggae Boyz and travel with the team so as to provide up to date content with interviews, training session footage and player analysis and statistics.

I would appreciate your help as this is a project I am 100% keen on doing.

I do hope you can assist.

Warm Regards,

Simon Preston

1-876-422-7876

simeypreston@gmail.com
    Simon,

What makes your commentary different from the ones we are currently receiving?

Why would we want to listen to you over the several (long term )sources that already provide us with information?

Thanks.

HL,

I am a respected voice and face in the region. In 2013, I was the recipient of the Prime Minister's Youth Award in Journalism at 19 years of age - The youngest man in the Caribbean to receive such an award.

What makes my commentary different from the ones you are currently receiving is more indepth previews, reviews, statistics and interviews. The U-17 CFU Qualifiers that just took place today, there was no footage no play by play updates, with assistance I will be able to remove this gap and handle this efficiently.

One would want to listen to me because I am credible with my information and I am expeditious.

Since the age of 12 I have been a football analyst so I bring 10 years worth of experience.

Look at the likes of FULLTIME DEVILS, ARSENAL FAN TV, CHELSEA FANS CHANNEL,

Fans do not get the luxury these presenters do to go behind the scenes and get content for the fans.

With my channel, new content is OUT EVERY DAY. Compared to some youtube channels who put up content once a week and starve the fans.

The Youtube Channel is growing daily and now has over 380 subscribers in less than 4 months of existence. That is more than Manchester City Fans Channel (Citizens TV).

When I have a goal or a mission I do my best and I never give up. I have the drive, the desire and the determination to do well and with assistance from members from this forum,

Reggae Boyz will be the words on lips all across social media and the globe, regardless of the results of the national team.

I shall give you channel a whirl. Naturally, if it grabs me I shall be there!!!!

If you claim to be a sports journalist ,I hope that you offer more than the regulars in Jam, I expect hard pressing investigational pieces ,like why isnt Jamaica following the Iceland model after approaching 20 years of no world cup football.This will lead to questions like how is the JFF spending its money and is there a better way to get more out of it ,to put back into the educational aspects of football e.g developing more A & B class coaches.

* Is it worth the cost to fly one UB40 into a game for $1500 pounds after 20 years of no WC qualification ( sitting on our asses for 2 years until the next campaign ),when we could probably sponsor a coach to get an UEFA A or B or US A or B liscene annually ?

* What is the JFF plan to develop the game

* Why no meeting of the stakeholders to chart a way forward

I am pretty sure these basic questions will lead to more probing questions.To be honest we get stats from many different sources , we need a different angle as per development or lack thereof CC:

http://www.dw.com/en/euro-2016-the-n...ess/a-19361967

http://www.espnfc.us/team/iceland/47...-qualification

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

yeah Simon, I know you have been around for awhile and you have great interest in our sport. Young man just continue thinking out of the box and deliver the best you can. Don't try please everybody but try to impress.

Do yu thing youthman.

yeah Simon, I know you have been around for awhile and you have great interest in our sport. Young man just continue thinking out of the box and deliver the best you can. Don't try please everybody but try to impress.

Do yu thing youthman.
              Johnny you offer a ringing endorsement of di yute. Yuh look like yuh love im mission...noice yappin. Di yute mighta fraid fi mek yuh know reality suh mek mi deal wid it.

Im seh im need "investment" Johnny. Im cyaan carry yuh yappin guh supamarket. Missa Lee dem agguh run im intamede. Yappin ah useless hot air inna dem hard time yah

Like ow yuh know an' love im werk....betta yuh back up dat yappin ting wid some dollaz. Ah dat im ah defend right yah now

you know what an endorsement is??? It take someone like you fi chat that kind of crap.

The youth is doing his thing, let him do his thing, if you nah support him the best you can do is give him a word of advice. Where did you see me say I love his work? I know the youth as a hard worker and a trying youth, if hate him did a come come spread, see how you woulda hug him up.

Man leave offa mi this morning. Youthman do your thing and I wish you all the best.

LOL!! Gwaan Johnny!!!!

Gentlemen I appreciate your encouragement in terms of up building me. I am grateful for that. However I would appreciate if you all did not dance around my question.

Having a media representative travel with the Reggae Boyz to all matches is essential. In the age we are in, the use of social media, pictures, videos of players in training sessions and interviews is what the public wants.

So with your investment, I will personally do an add for Reggae Boyz Supporters Club and create a montage from it.

I may be only 22 years of age but I do have the ability to handle this assignment in a professional manner.

Sir X,

The Iceland model is a model I am currently doing research on so and gathering my thesis together on. I am gathering data and working on a comparison with Jamaica. If you are able to invest in this project with me I can do a 3 hour video explaining the Iceland vs Jamaica scenario by August 2016.

Seeit deh Johnny....yuh ah dance round di man tings wid yuh yappin

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VuCSFRVUz-M

So nobody at all wants to support this local product?

Big up yuhself, Simon!

You can count on my support!

Simon, I've been saying the same thing on this site for years. They mock me here and call me all kind of names. I like that guy Stephens;especially hi command of English.

One key thing about Brasil;even if Ja send a young player equal to Neymar or say Robinho. Ja won't lose that player. The player would come back to play for Ja.