• Hview vs Gillighan, Tottenham vs Cavalier

U14

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pyhCAszcsig.

Let's where Ja ball stands. I did not watch the game as yet. Myself going to rock some ball with the younger ones today. Let me see your thoughts when I return forum.

Thank God for YouTube

Ok I sort of fast forwarded to the Tottenham game. All I'm watching is technique (tactics can come later) this is U14. Yuh see di captain fi Cavalier? He doesn't belong in Ja. He should be in Spain in an academy. What will he do in Ja? Go on to play High school ball? This kid maybe 13 or so and is that technical, can run with the kids in Brasil and I'm just 7mins in the game.

Will watch Hview after this game (later tonight) Hey I don't have access to Euro16 so

Yuh nuh ear Burrell and white Jesus say nothing in Jamaica can mek dem side.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

KC youth I believe. You're right he should skip Manning and spend his time in our Academy. Oh since we don't have an academy you're right again he should leave.

What does that have to do with U14?

Hope it's the same person we are talking about. I think he's the number 8;"when him buss di pile, di fans start blow". Won't say much though. Passing, passing, shooting technique. You know as early as U14 I taught my players the physics of the ball in relation to their body weight. Meaning everyone can kick the ball to achieve high velocity and accuracy (regardless of size). This is done by knowing how to transfer the force from one's body to the ball (which is small in comparison to body,btw the Brasilians know this) You then have the placement shot. This is breaking down the anatomy of the goal to the players (they know where the goalie is most vulnerable etc. What I taught was you go for power outside the 18 and place one and one with the keeper. I had one player placing shots outside the 18 after being taught the anatomy of the goal. This said player would usually sky the balls and miss easy chances. One day I asked why? Player said "coach mi nervous". Yup taught the anatomy plus the goalie's weak points when coming out. Balla start score nuf goal, plus ah place from outside the 18. Whole team had to learn this though.

See it deh. Everybaddy on yah ah bawl yute ball. Yes yute ball, yute ball. Mi put up yute ball and is juss silence. Unnuh nuh easy bwoy.

See, this is what I'm talking about. I guess it's because there is no commentary, hence no guide. I thought this thread would be filled with comments; yet there is a huge silence. What the picture isn't clear? Youtube not doing a good job? talk to mi

I watch a bit of both games. We need more of this. I thought the organization of both Hview and CAVs were good. We still could play quicker but that will come with better fields but thanks for posting it is good to see.

I didn't get the chance (as yet) to see the Hview game. It's good that we can see "yaad" ball at an early stage. For me in the Cav game, something comes glaring. This is shooting and passing (lacking)