A goal scorer nicknamed 'Busy' & MVP & Golden Boot Brown?!?!

• A goal scorer nicknamed 'Busy' & MVP & Golden Boot Brown?!?!

https://www.caymancompass.com/2016/0...win-youth-cup/

Sometimes just reading about Jamaican ball you can find something new and interesting!

No comment on your Boy Roy ? you , Dunny & the crew just get quiet and missing , ass- carding to a bredda , Roy can get more outta less( Hi Paul)

"It looked to me like Roy was making it up as he was going along"#ENGICE #EURO2016

http://www.thisisanfield.com/2016/06...ns-ineptitude/

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Roberto Carlos on Roy Hodgson:

"He told me I would never succeed as left back. I told him that he doesn't understand football."

Any baddy , mi say any man ,ooamn, child , daag or cat , whey support diss almhouse yah, nuh know ball.Or dem ave an ulterior motive (5th columnist )

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Interesting story Stoni...if only Jamaicans see what's below the surface and learn the appropriate lessons. It's not about quaint names or colorful anecdotes. The lesson:

Our yutes have above average potential in football....certainly more than the typicallly mechanical English yutes who have zero invention in them

Jamaicans have backward beliefs which absolutely block the proper development of our yutes (which beliefs you may be recovering from at the moment). Consequently after say 14 y.o. our yutes become uncompetitive while others surge ahead .

So our football prospects become blighted by an insane over-reliance on English. Snowball at the top of the supply chain. This Snow madness terminates any prospect for a virtuous circle of development and continual organic renewal of our game.

That leads JA to where it is today .....A totally lost 2 decade period post 1997 WCQ....featuring ZERO DEVELOPMENT & ZERO WCQ = THE WORST OF ALL POSSIBLE OUTCOMES

This calamity is what more evolved students of the game have been warning about for years.

Now that this reality must be obvious to all but the most dumb Jamaicans... Let's see what will occur henceforth. It's possible that JA has the capacity to learn from its mistakes...but I'm not sanguine re that

Selah Kings n Queens

(The Queen dem know demself )
        Last edited by Don1; June 28, 2016, 09:32 AM.

Originally posted by Stonigut View Post
          https://www.caymancompass.com/2016/0...win-youth-cup/

Sometimes just reading about Jamaican ball you can find something new and interesting!
          Great going, Cayman!
          Wonderful of the Jamaica clubs to accept the invitation to participate.

Why can't we provide this type or higher quality exposure for our age-group and senior club teams both at home and travelling world-wide? That is how you give those outside of the national teams exposure.

Our local clubs can either on an individual basis or as group 'do'. All this nonsense about the JFF only being responsible for development of the sport is nonsense!!! It should be all hands to the wheel!!!

*Example: Referees development
          Was never left to the JFF!
          The JFRA took the path of 'running wid hit'....including sending our referees to do matches outside of Jamaica in leagues within the Caribbean. Inviting FIFA Referee Instructors to lecture at JFRA seminars and courses.

We pushed the JFF to do more for our refs...look at the results?
          Improvement in officiating and our refs being rewarded with more and more international assignments from CFU, CONCACAF and FIFA!