Argentina versus Chile!!

• Argentina versus Chile!!

On paper and in theory Chile has no business being on the same field with Arg. Arg boasts a plethora of baller resources like Rojo, Otamendi in defense and Banega, Biglia, Pastore, Mascherano in mids so deep that Lamela is almost forgotten, Jamaica would kill to get a talent like Lamela!! Then there are the supermen of attack lavezzi, higuain, Dimaria, Aguero, Messi in that order, the squad filled of players that would be stars elsewhere.

Even with all that Chile and their style of play has totally blown me away their speed of attack, their quick passes in attack, their selfless passing in the box setting up higher % shots. Their high press, their tireless running, their space denying, their attack the man on the ball like an Assasin intent on destroying thmsr matk and attacking thst job with reckless abandon is just amazing.

Their multiple man press which destroys space and options leaves me dreaming of Jamaica having players who can play that style and achieve that level of fitness. These guys do it all, nineties minutes of hard running and sprinting, even during heavy rain!!!

Lastly and most importantly is the thing I have been wishing for in the Jamaica attackdefenders, that can spring the long ball into direct attack, not this endless, direction less, toothless back and side padsing, Chile direct, long ball attacking open space in opponent defense and creating confusion in defense, we saw this multiple times in Chile vs mex game, with long balls behind the mex left side defense and Chile players creating havoc on attack, with sometimes Six players in the box, running riot on the defense like a killer bee swarm let loose on a totally sleepy and unsuspecting defense.

I pick Chile against the tide of Arg picks, they may not be as talented but their style, their togetherness and intensity I say gives them a great shot at winning this amazing tournament.

As boxing people know styles makes fights and this will be great, massive talent with massive expectations against a counter punching intense defense, attack crazy team!!!!

Who do you pick?
    Last edited by Stonigut; June 25, 2016, 10:10 AM.

Whappen!! Man dem fraid Fi call a team???

Call it!!!?? Arg or Chile??

Argentina me seh
      Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

I'm going with Argentina! all the way...

Nice, loving the call pre game, than others who will have nuff to say after the game but no conviction to stake a position pre game, watch the ride!

The welcoming party is bigger than the ones we have in Jamaica! That's big!

Red card?

Certainly! He did not "stand his ground" as he wants us to believe. And the so-called "rules expert" should act as if he really knows the rules.

Likewise, the penalty call against Skrtel earlier today was justified, even tho some may see it as a soft foul.

Seems like the ref wants it to be about him.

Over zealous... Exile seh "over jealous" ... LOL cah Brazil out!

Argentina under manners right now... early second half!

Messi dribbling too much! Needs to play smarter!

I don't mind the protection they are giving to Messi. Every player deserves it, of course. But not every player can dribble thru the field at will. It is clear to me that Messi can do that!

This ya ref yah a real sample
                          Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Ok I was wrong

Chile burns Argentina! ¡Felicitaciones!