Of local coaches and plastic Jamaicans

You were going "good" when you zoned in on incorporating the right knowledge...you went off the rails when you decided it was not to be introduced across the entire island at every youth level and in all the clubs.
    I described how an effective & affordable development system could be STARTED...funded, resourced and administered....in Jamaica's penurious circumstances

I leave to you to describe Nirvana i.e. the plan for excellent coaches, excellent players and excellent admin in all institutions and at all age groups EVERYWHERE around JA 24X7X365....all day and thrice on Sundays

Faada.....doan tap atall

2nd dat full 100 and not even dat,we can get from the JFF,all attainable and do-able!

We have no excuse as much as Burrell wants to blame all but himself or his entity.
      Jamaicans prefer instant gratification. It's a general problem for most Black people unfortunately

We are hurry-come-up and backward thinking even when the failure that causes is as clear as day

STARTED, huh?
        That matter of the teaching - the teacher-coaches ignorance - being the problem you railed against for a very long time. Happy to see you have now come home.

However, I am not happy that you have not recognised that, as it is on teaching of our academic subjects, so it must be in other areas...an aim to have excellent teaching in all the institutions across the island. Nuh fret...you shall eventually come home!

what is phoenix?

Joke ting yuh a deal wid,yuh nuh righted.....hehe.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

STARTED, huh?
              That matter of the teaching - the teacher-coaches ignorance - being the problem you railed against for a very long time. Happy to see you have now come home.

However, I am not happy that you have not recognised that, as it is on teaching of our academic subjects, so it must be in other areas...an aim to have excellent teaching in all the institutions across the island. Nuh fret...you shall eventually come home!
              Faada ...it look like yuh confused. Mi rail against upgrading coaches??? Dat nuh spell sense. Not only did I NOT do that....I suggested a plan where coaches can be acquired affordably Wheel an' come again.

As to aiming for EVERYTHING to be excellent 24/7 nutten wrong wid dat

Expecting that to occur is a fool's errand tho
              Last edited by Don1; June 21, 2016, 03:50 PM.

i hear you...manning/dacosta cup is serious business

You fail to acknowledge my suggestion for the need of good teachers Bertie as you suggested could be a problem and in need of lessons.

The Jamaican model,a system where teachers are accredited at a standard( FIFA Standard) and mandated to teach across the island.Coupled with the use of our sports and academic institutions to fine tune the best.

Wi nuh inna nuh education ting,wha yuh say it caan nyam,but mi a tell yuh it can teach yuh fi catch fish ( pun intended).When di ball ting nuh work out fi some a dem.

Dat too conscious fi yuh,ghetto and black man,mussn educated in your worl nuh true Bricky....hehe...as mi say Joke ting

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

so how are they gonna learn if they don't have good teachers? our coaches need to learn under the wings of professionals...not go & take a stupid fifa course which does little for their football knowledge...where did i suggest that the players do not pursue their studies?

Those professionals also had stupid Fifa courses , would you say it played little on their development of football knowledge ? Yes I agree that our coaches need to learn from professionals with stupid accredited FiFa liscence...hehe

2nd ...You said and I quote "they don't need to have had formal instruction" what do you mean ?

I took that to mean they should not be educated,please correct me If I am wrong.

Faada ...it look like yuh confused. Mi rail against upgrading coaches??? Dat nuh spell sense. Not only did I NOT do that....I suggested a plan where coaches can be acquired affordably Wheel an' come again.

As to aiming for EVERYTHING to be excellent 24/7 nutten wrong wid dat

Expecting that to occur is a fool's errand tho
                        Nuh worry wid dat!

...a nuh tideh mi a talk bout upgrading teacher-coaches han yuh lick-hout pan dat. Mi jus luk pan a 2009 harticle pan di main site dat hin-clude dat! ...a jus now yuh a com roun tuh put di balme pan quality avf teacher-coaches!

so weh yuh see...tek two class & you tun inna pep guardiola...lol

As mi say,Joke ting...hehe.

Kindly revive the post for review.

17 through 20 year olds?

How do you reconcile the emergence of kids in that age-group playing in top leagues and on top national teams with needed quality coaches for JA?